Customer Reviews for

Letter Of Love

Average Rating 3
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good read!

Good read just too short at 87 paes.

posted by 8528862 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I could not make myself finish this. Major eye roller!

posted by Hardegree on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Horrible

    I could not make myself finish this. Major eye roller!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Good

    Would have loved it if it was longer, but it's a quick read. I mean quick, two hours quick. But its good and for free you can't go wrong, it's a fast happy ending.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Good read!

    Good read just too short at 87 paes.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lovely short story

    Would have loved it to be longer

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Recommend

    Nicely written period piece. Has a bit of mystery,and of course romance. Not a lot of surprises but still a good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Loed it.

    This is a very good love story. I wanted to read more about that new famely. It is a good short story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    To short, not really well written.

    Not enough of a story & he was a pig.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    .

    Well for a short story it was ok. The chatacters were undeveloped and it went to fast. Still its not something that cant be read, its free so just enjoy. The only thing that made me laugh was the cover, i think its from a mexican soap opera...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Short not well written

    Not well written story about self suppression for the greater good and everyone lives happily ever after. Lame.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Short but i loved it

    My only question is did the note she send get there to help him and his troops? Cute story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Amazing!!

    Shes the best historical romance author!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    Great book!

    This must be an early Virginia Henley story. I enjoyed the story and the characters. I recommend this book. Check it out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    I really liked this one.. fast read too

    I really liked this one.. fast read too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Good but no ending?

    Started and stopped in 87 pages...is there more? A sequel? Anything? Didn't say just abruptly ended. Not cool even if free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Enjoy

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Cute

    Short but cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2012

    Great love story, just wish it had been longer.

    Great love story, just wish it had been longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Short and sweet

    Really enjoyable. Nice story to keep you warm on a nice cold night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Very good

    I enjoy sweet romance books. Virginia Henley did it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5