Customer Reviews for

Letter Paper

Average Rating 3.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

Great for doodling!

Fun to use as a doodle page. Seems responsive to touch. I can see kids of any age enjoying drawing and seeing what they can come up with.

posted by 6092416 on April 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

A scribble pad. Not a learning tool.

I bought this to use with my literacy students. Unfortunately, the (target) letters are not shown so the student has no model to work from. To use this as a learning tool, you still need a paper copy of how/where the letters are formed which defeats the purpose somewh...
I bought this to use with my literacy students. Unfortunately, the (target) letters are not shown so the student has no model to work from. To use this as a learning tool, you still need a paper copy of how/where the letters are formed which defeats the purpose somewhat.

My five year old daughter, however, LOVES to draw pictures on it.

posted by 10917849 on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Majayka

    It should becalled DoodleOdoole no real writing involved

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great

    Exactly as the description makes it out to be. An easy to use,paperless way to practice writing.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Play

    I just kinda play on it.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    WASTE OF TIME

    THIS APP HAS NO POINT AND IS NOT HELPFUL, THE LINES ARE JUST CONFUSING AND THERE S NO HELP FROM THE APP AT ALL.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Pass

    This would be better if the system used a stylist. To just practice letters with your finger isn't really practice. In real life, our fingers don't write.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Money saver

    My daughter can practice and practice writing and I don't have to worry about trying to keep buying this type of paper that for some reason is a bit hard to find sometimes. I just wish it had more writing lines on the page.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Awsome

    Awsome app

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Not so great

    Very basic and not really that great

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Little

    Good for little kids,not big kids

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good

    This app is great for writing letters or notes. You can also draw! It also has all of the lines letter paper in real life has.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    This is good

    Geez people! If this isn't good enough for you, - sigh - get Letter paper DELUXE! I discovered something cool today. You know you might not have enough room to write? Well, just flip your nook and tada! You have enough space to write.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Awesome for kids

    Thhis is a really good app for kids!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome app. I have 36

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Stylus

    If you have a stylus it will be fun to have this app. If not it would not be as fun. I really like this app. It improves my handr,writing and I got a 4 on my report card.
    Mia Leduc

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Ae

    I am prepering my 5 year old brother for kindergarden. He seems to remember the letters and words he writes on this better than on regular paper. Plus this is the paper kindergardeners use so he can even work on his penminship (useing the stylist pen) I also use it as a sketch pad and so does my 2 year old sister. I would highly recomend for and ages.
    PS you can turn the nook color longways and there is more space.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great app!

    Speaking of using it for a drawing pad, You can get the drawing pad app for free! This is a great app for all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Eww

    I hate the game don't waist your time buying this because its horrible my baby sister hates it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Awesome!

    Good app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Martinez

    The games is ok but when u write on the pad sheet it only is ok to write with one finger because when i wrote on the paper with my rist on the corner of the paper when i was writing it slashed through my hole paper i would rate the free game 4star because other wise its a pretty goood!!!!!!!!!!! Game so ill be writing on other wierd games like this one byeee

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Its good

    Its nice but what sucks is that you cant save stuff but its still good. I give it a 4

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5