Customer Reviews for

The Letter of the Law (Casey Jordan Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2000

    excellent read

    It was certainly unfair of Kirkus, and Publisher's Weekly to give this such a poor review. I enjoyed this novel, just like I have all of his others. I thought that the characters and the storyline were very good. I guess that I like novels that don't tend to spend pages on end about the setting, and Tim doesn't. He gets right to the core of the story. I highly suggest this story to all. It blew away The Brethren, and another suggested read by Publisher's Weekly: The Great Divide.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2005

    kjy, A Legal Winner!

    A book that grips you from the start. There is no lull in the action and suspense. Just when you think you've got it figured out...buckle yourself in for the ending is a ride to remember. This is my first Tim Green, but not my last by a long shot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2005

    Tim Green the Genius

    Once again he has made an interesting story with a plot and many twists that keep you hanging onto every single page!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    Green Makes Grisham Look Like a Genius

    Yet another disappointing thriller that makes Grisham¿s work look like literature. The premise here is a sophomoric take on Hannibal (The Cannibal) Lecter. In Green¿s tale, a bloodthirsty and deranged law prof kills his most assertive female students and cooks their gall bladders. Yes. Yet this total whacko who ¿chortles¿ and has a ¿demonic gleam in his eye¿ supposedly arouses very little suspicion on campus, in brothels, or in corporate seminars. What a one-dimensional story and what flat prose.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2002

    Wonderful Book!!!!

    I've read over 60 books this year and this one definately is one of my favorites. This book will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2001

    WOW !!!!!

    This is a wonderful book for anyone who loves legal thrillers. I couldn't put it down once I started it. If you like Grisham you will also like Tim Green.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Intriguing suspense thriller

    In Austin, the police have a witness who swears seeing law professor Eric Lipton running from the murder-mutilation of law student Marcia Sales. Eric hires a former student Casey Jordan to defend him. Believing in the innocence of her former mentor, Casey pulls out all the stops to prove a shadow of doubt, turning the spotlight on the victim's violent father Donald as the possible killer. As the chief juror reads the verdict, the pompous Eric informs his attorney that he in deed did the crime. <P> Stunned by Eric's confession just as he is acquitted, a distraught Casey is abducted by an irate Donald. He plans to teach the lawyer first hand what happened to his daughter before she was killed. Already convinced her former instructor is a psychopathic serial killer, Casey joins with Donald to try to bring down Eric before someone else dies. <P>Tim Green known for his NFL days and his sports mysteries turns to a serial killer legal thriller with his current novel, THE LETTER OF THE LAW. The story line is filled with raw action that never eases up until the final page. However, the characters and their motives never fully develop and some of their actions require leaps across the Grand Canyon. Mr. Green shows the energy of a blitzing linebacker targeting the hit, but the quarterback suffers a concussion before the game is over. This tale filled with action and excitement is for those readers who enjoy hard hitting from the blind side. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1