Customer Reviews for

Letters from Nowhere

Average Rating 4.5
( 400 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

82 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Enjoyable G5 hidden object game. You can't go wrong with G5. Try the sample.

posted by Gran_JK on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

166 out of 268 people found this review helpful.

Really?!?

There is no denying that G5 makes amazing games. Your graphics, puzzles, and hidden objects are outstanding BUT... can't you make a game that ISN'T based so heavily on the occult?!? Many of the G5 mystery/hidden object games that I have purchased lately feature human ...
There is no denying that G5 makes amazing games. Your graphics, puzzles, and hidden objects are outstanding BUT... can't you make a game that ISN'T based so heavily on the occult?!? Many of the G5 mystery/hidden object games that I have purchased lately feature human sacrifice, satanic rituals, occult signs and objects, demons, etc. Aren't you guys creative enough to create a mystery or spooky plot without resorting to these themes? You would increase sales if you didn't resort to the occult because you would still get people who enjoy a good spooky story AND you would get the customers who refuse to buy occult-based games. Wise up, G5! Or does the creative team at G5 have an agenda when it comes to the occult?

posted by 9262401 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Ending???

    Where's the ending? Would be nice to know what the mystery was. Just ended in mid story.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Fun game; too many satanic images

    I love finding the hidden items. And thecgraphics are excellent but it is too dark and has too many satanuc images

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good puzzle game; however I did get less involved when it started geering more to the occult.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Fun

    I like it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Too dark

    Cant see the plcture. They are too dark. Cant see the items we arr suppose to find.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Grrrrr...

    Played the free trial & loved it! Decided to purchase, but now it won't install. Was looking forward to lazying about this Sat. morning &playimg it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Addictive

    I'm new to playing games but the graphics on this are amazing! It's not unlike doing a jigsaw puzzle where you find the piece you are looking for to complete the "room" and then you have puzzles in between each of the rooms where you have to find hidden objects. It gets more challenging as you move through the episodes but you also gain familiarity. I am having fun playing this but the whole story line doesn't make any sense to me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Cool

    This game is pretty cool so far!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Fun

    Very enjoyable. Wish the words mesnt the same thing all the time :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Great

    I just started the game but so far it is really fun. Graphics are really nice too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Cool!

    It has a lot of hidden items to find but the story is slow. I enjoy the rest of it like the graphics and extra games.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Awesome

    This game is ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Above average graphics

    Taken at face value, strengths are graphics "extras", like stamps etc. But i get the feeling there is something darker than meets the eye. Take into consideration the demographics of the average player which i probably am . I agree the tone is creepily occultish My guess is the developers dont even realize it given the typical demographic of developers and the culture today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Would definitely recommend

    I really like that you find the stamps as well as the hidden objects, and the mini games are challenging without being borderline impossible. Good game that I would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Makes you think

    Interesting game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good story lots of hidden objects

    There are many levels and the graphics are great. Although, some objects are hidden in dark spots or parts of the screen you can't see due to the object list, etc. Overall, engaging and a lot of fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    fun

    I liked the storyline and the graphics. I wish there had been more puzzles and that the game was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    Alot of fun you cannot go wrong with the G5 games.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1