Customer Reviews for

Letters from Nowhere

Average Rating 4.5
( 395 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

79 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Enjoyable G5 hidden object game. You can't go wrong with G5. Try the sample.

posted by Gran_JK on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

164 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

Really?!?

There is no denying that G5 makes amazing games. Your graphics, puzzles, and hidden objects are outstanding BUT... can't you make a game that ISN'T based so heavily on the occult?!? Many of the G5 mystery/hidden object games that I have purchased lately feature human ...
There is no denying that G5 makes amazing games. Your graphics, puzzles, and hidden objects are outstanding BUT... can't you make a game that ISN'T based so heavily on the occult?!? Many of the G5 mystery/hidden object games that I have purchased lately feature human sacrifice, satanic rituals, occult signs and objects, demons, etc. Aren't you guys creative enough to create a mystery or spooky plot without resorting to these themes? You would increase sales if you didn't resort to the occult because you would still get people who enjoy a good spooky story AND you would get the customers who refuse to buy occult-based games. Wise up, G5! Or does the creative team at G5 have an agenda when it comes to the occult?

posted by 9262401 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great game

    Enjoyable G5 hidden object game. You can't go wrong with G5. Try the sample.

    79 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Letters from nowhere

    I love these games. I have tons on my pc, but it so much more convient to play them on my nook. I can take them anywhere. I hope more will be available soon. I would recommend these to anyone.

    44 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Fun

    As always this developer comes through. I have several of their apps and they are all fun. I have a hard time putting them down. Can not wait for the next one to come out. I hope the second part of "The Mystery of the Portal" comes out soon. Thank you to the developer.

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Fun game!

    This is a great game for people who love finding hidden objects. Some are easy to find, and others keep you looking for quite a while. I'm stubborn and don't like to use hints...

    30 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Wow!

    I have played several G5 games and this one has got to be one of their best! Great story line, amazing graphics and sounds! Fun extras too! VERY worth the money!

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    G5

    These games are the very best. Well worth the $4.99.
    Best hidden object games bar none.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Another great hidden object game

    I am becoming addicted to this company's slynessand ability to "hide the thimble" in plain sight.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Love it

    Tish game is amazing

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    I have enjoyed every G5 game I have purchased! This game is great!

    This game has some added search items that I have not encountered before in the G5 games. It's really fun.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Love this game

    I played this game on my pc and i am enjoying it now on my nook.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Fun

    Fun game

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Old Lady

    Love it! Wonderful!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Worth every penny

    I love these games keep them coming

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Awsome

    I have a lot of G5 games. Very happy with them. Love it. Well worth the money. This game is great

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    The best!

    Always love G5games. This one is fantastic with clever twists and side puzzlers. Good story and hidden objects. Highly recommend!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Love it

    Great graphics, fun game!,

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Love this

    I cant stop playing!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Definitely entertaining..

    If you don't enjoy shooting games or throwing birds, pigs,food (or whatever it is people fling at targets nowadays on their tablets) you will be entertained by this. Compared to other hidden object games, I enjoyed this one. I have a Nook Color and the graphics were sharp.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Good

    Great difficulty level

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Wow

    I love these games I enjoy playing them because of the heavy suspense and mystery. Keep making them and ill keep playing them!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14