Customer Reviews for

Letters from Nowhere

Average Rating 4.5
( 399 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(266)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Enjoyable G5 hidden object game. You can't go wrong with G5. Try the sample.

posted by Gran_JK on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

165 out of 267 people found this review helpful.

Really?!?

There is no denying that G5 makes amazing games. Your graphics, puzzles, and hidden objects are outstanding BUT... can't you make a game that ISN'T based so heavily on the occult?!? Many of the G5 mystery/hidden object games that I have purchased lately feature human ...
There is no denying that G5 makes amazing games. Your graphics, puzzles, and hidden objects are outstanding BUT... can't you make a game that ISN'T based so heavily on the occult?!? Many of the G5 mystery/hidden object games that I have purchased lately feature human sacrifice, satanic rituals, occult signs and objects, demons, etc. Aren't you guys creative enough to create a mystery or spooky plot without resorting to these themes? You would increase sales if you didn't resort to the occult because you would still get people who enjoy a good spooky story AND you would get the customers who refuse to buy occult-based games. Wise up, G5! Or does the creative team at G5 have an agenda when it comes to the occult?

posted by 9262401 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 266 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Letters

    Love this game! Good graphlcs.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    The story line is interesting, and the puzzles add interest. A++

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Yep

    My friend aimee would love this game

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    G5 makes a great game

    Fantastic game! The graphics are great. I highly reccomend it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    One of the better HO games I've played

    This game has all the hallmarks of a great HO game, especially for a small tablet like the Nook. I am a huge HO fan and have several games on my computer and tablet from various creators. I enjoy a story line, especially mystery, and this one has it. It leaves you hanging, waiting for the next installment. Graphics are well done, is a challenge but with sufficient hints, mini games are fun, and there are interesting side items, i.e. searching for the postage stamps. Am looking forward to the next Letters game!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great game-

    This game was longer then I expected..well worth the $. It's a nice object search game...the only disappointment was that the rooms/locations were repeated throughout the game a couple of different times. But some of the objects were quite difficult to find (in this case, help is readily available). Nice graphics and sound quality. My husband became quite addicted :). I will definatly be purchasing more games by this creator.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Very addictive game!

    Sometimes these type games are too easy. This one actually makes you use your brain for a change. I am having a great time playing it. Enjoy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    G5Hidden Object Game

    My son and I really enjoy hidden object games and G5 has the best.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Excellent game!

    Excellent game!

    More challenging than previous G5 Hidden Objects games.

    No glitches so far.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great game

    Love this game, great graphics, good storyline and unique mini ganes. G5 games are all well thought out.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great game

    Fun hidden objects game with mystery...making it all the more fun.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Love it

    Works great.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Nice,

    Fun game

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Love!

    Great game. Emjoying it so far

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Another great G5 game.

    Love it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Fun

    Greaf!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Smoothestjuan

    Good game buy it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Fun

    It is a fun search game eith a cool background story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Awsome

    This game kept me on my toes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Awesome

    Love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 266 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14