Customer Reviews for

Letters from Nowhere 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 219 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(152)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

83 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful relief to see great sequel!

G5 finally releases exciting sequel. Just like Part 1, excellent "Finding Objects" game. No glitches so far.

posted by 236337 on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

No install

Can't get the game to install. Not sure if it is a nook issue or a game issue. Disappointed. I loved the first installment.

posted by 6943725 on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good Game Sequel.....

    Enjoying game. Concentration is more on hidden objects. Would have liked more interaction with more puzzles.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    As with Letters from Nowhere Part 1, I like the game. I just do

    As with Letters from Nowhere Part 1, I like the game. I just don't like the cult symbolism. Hopefully, I will find another G5 game that doesn't have all the death-type subject matter.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Pretty entertaining.

    Woot

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Very good

    I actually like it more than the first one. Images are sharper. Trophies add to challenge. Worth the money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Letters from nowhere 2

    So far a good game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Good Game

    Great puzzle game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Annie

    Having fun. Great graphics. Sometimes a little hard for me to see, but it could be my eyes, I'm getting old. I would play more like this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Very Fun!

    I thouht this was a very fun app. Although there could have been more puzzles in it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Fun

    Fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Good game

    So far, so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Great game!

    I enjoyed the mini-games and side quests, such as finding the black cat and three stamps in each scene. The bonuses such as the clown jack-in-the-box and the palette tool wre hrlpful, as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Enjoyable

    So far it has been enjoyable to play. I like that you can zoom in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Fun

    If you like hidden object games, this is a nice way to pass the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Get this game!

    4.5 stars rating: Engaging storyline, fun to play, mini-puzzles may be too easy for some.

    Hours of hidden object fun in standard Adventure Mode (untimed) or race against the clock in Unlimited Mode (unlock this by first successfully completing adventure mode). Neat graphics. Easy to moderately easy mini-puzzles. Good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    I like this

    I love these kind of games. But I think 4.99 is a lot for a game you can solve in an hour.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Fun but wouldnt install...

    I really like most of their games. They're a little challanging and the plot is always good. The only problem i had was that it wouldnt install. I had to restart my nook, like, 5 time and archive it 6 times. But when i did get it to work, the game was fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Sade

    Good game but hidden objects a little to easy.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good Game

    Love this game. Addictive. Good way to pass time. Waiting for more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Fun game. I don't expect anything less from a G5 game.

    Fun game. I don't expect anything less from a G5 game.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Letters

    Great game





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3