BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Letters from Nowhere 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful relief to see great sequel!

G5 finally releases exciting sequel. Just like Part 1, excellent "Finding Objects" game. No glitches so far.

posted by 236337 on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

No install

Can't get the game to install. Not sure if it is a nook issue or a game issue. Disappointed. I loved the first installment.

posted by 6943725 on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 221 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Lettersfromnowhere


    I REALLY LIKED BOTH LETTERS FROM NOWHEREGAMES- IPLAYED BOTH 1 & 2.I LOVE ALL THE EXTRA PUZZLE GAMES-


    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    What happened?

    I played the entire game without any inconvenience. Kept playing in unlimited mode for a while and now the game won't open anymore! Tried archiving it twice and it still won't work.
    G5 better fix it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Whatever

    What a joke. Pay 5 bucks and you get no install, no customer support, no refund. What you do get is G5 saying it is not their fault. And you also get three hang ups after 30 min waits from India customer service. Nice Barnes and Noble.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    very entertaining

    I don't care about the story...I like sort-of hard to find hidden object games. This is a sequel and done well I thought. I enjoy finding the non-listed objects too--the stamps and the black cat. I hope that G5 continues to make such good hidden object games. I like the "hint" button too---some games don't give you that.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Excellent Hidden Object Game

    This is a fabulous series of games. Lots of fun and enjoyment. Please make more of these games as I have purchased and played all you have. Keep the fun rolling in.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    As with Letters from Nowhere Part 1, I like the game. I just do

    As with Letters from Nowhere Part 1, I like the game. I just don't like the cult symbolism. Hopefully, I will find another G5 game that doesn't have all the death-type subject matter.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Fun game!

    I'm really liking the storyline and the hidden objects games, much like the 1st game, but now international, adds a nice twist. Never freezes either.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good Game Sequel.....

    Enjoying game. Concentration is more on hidden objects. Would have liked more interaction with more puzzles.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Fantastic

    This keeps your brain shap by looking for hidden items. This is much fun

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Very good

    I actually like it more than the first one. Images are sharper. Trophies add to challenge. Worth the money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Letters from nowhere 2

    So far a good game

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Will not load!

    I have tried numerous times and still this game will not load...don't waste your money.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Great game!

    I enjoyed the mini-games and side quests, such as finding the black cat and three stamps in each scene. The bonuses such as the clown jack-in-the-box and the palette tool wre hrlpful, as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Loved it

    Followed the first storyline. Well thought out. Nice puzzles. Zoom feature nice. Another winner!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Love this sequel

    Just as great as number one. G5 games are great.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Love this game!

    So much fun to play....

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Excellent game

    Graphics are great, objects are difficult to find and the story is engaging. I love it and so does my 6 year old niece!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Letters From Nowhere II

    Jst as good as letters one. Very enjoyable. Keep them coming g5.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Letters from nowhere 2

    This game is so much fun

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Pretty entertaining.

    Woot

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 221 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12