Customer Reviews for

Letters from the Inside

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    omg!!!!'

    this book gets you to think about, how life can be....recommend it to everyone!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    It will leave a mark

    I read this book for the first time at least 12 years ago and recall getting a lump in my throat and crying by the end of the book. More than a decade later, this book still puts a lump in my throat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    By unamed

    Boring

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    um ?

    It was an alright book but I really dont get the ending ? can someone explain it please?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    sad

    It was a really really good book I pretty much read it non stop but the ending tore me up. I want to know what happened so bad I mean you kinda have an idea but I want to know for sure but other than that it is a freaking outstanding book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    Perfect or Not?

    This book was really cool. I am 12 and I just finished the book. My mom said it was dumb because of the ending, but I believed it would be interesting from the other reviews. And I was right. Glad I read the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2005

    spoiler (refrain yourselves)

    i read this book when i was like 12 and recently remembered it (im 19 and i still remember it) i remember being slightly confused when i read it the first time but pretty much knowing what happened. i think that all of you know exactly what happened to mandy but you dont want to admit it. if you want me to tell you exactly what happened, email me and ill get back to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    'brilant just brilant'

    I loved the book it was beautiful if your thinking about reading this novel I say go for it it was one of many books I seldom like. Does any one know how the book ends...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2004

    John Marsden Nails It

    This book is fantastic. It envokes emotion and holds the reader's interest throughout! It is one of a kind and strongly reccomended to those seeking a quick phenomonal read! The characters are fun to read about! This book is truly excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2003

    Is it Realy From the Inside?

    This book shows how close to people get. Sometimes they get out of contact but always come back together or do they. This in a word unforgettable book will keep you going till it all stops flowin. This book really does keep on going till it all stops flowing. Have fun reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    Excellent

    I just finished this book about 10 minutes ago and got online to see more of John Marsden's. It took me only a little while to read today yet it was so good, like I had to turn the page to see what'll happen next...I have to say the end made me mad...I was like, 'What in the hell happened to Mandy!?!?' But I really enjoyed it because I can relate to Tracie a lot...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2003

    Awsome Book, but A little mad......

    This was one of the best books I have ever read and I would suggest it to teenagers, but I just finished the book tonight and was a little mad, I want there to be a second one or something, I don't like wondering what happened to Mandy... I need to know! Gerrrrr!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2002

    Excellent

    The perfect book for teenagers, reading the dramas of life and trying to hide secrets from friends as most of us do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2002

    Excellent!

    One of the best book I've ever read! The end freaked me out abit but leaves it up to your imagination. I recommended it to a friend of mine today and she hasnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2001

    Will haunt you for the rest of your life

    I was at the library about a year or so ago, when I decided to check this book out. It's bluntness attracted me, and so did the development of the characters. Half way thrugh the book, you KNOW who these people are. Recently I bought this book, and I just finished reading it for the second time a few minutes ago. I am stil crying. This book had me sobbing. I STRONGLY advise you to read this book. It will haunt you for the rest of your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2001

    Best Book!

    This has to be the best book i've ever set my eyes on. I stopped by the library in 1st period at school today to get a book. I needed to earn some points so I thought I would just grap a little book that wouldn't take to much time. To my suprise i read it all in a little over 2 hrs. I just couldn't put the book down! The ending was creepy though, made me wonder if her brother happened to pull something on the family?!?!??? It makes me so much want to ask the author. I defiently recommned this book to teenagers and older. It isn't quite sutiable for the younger ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2000

    BEST BOOK EVER

    I think this has got to be the best book i ever wrote. It is such a great book for teenage girls to read because maybe they can relate in some way like trying to hide secrets from close friends. i think EVERYONE shoudl read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2000

    Exhilirating

    I can't put it down. Each time I read it, I finish it in a day. It's the best book I have ever read! I love it. I never get bored of it. I've read it three times already! My favorite book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2000

    Letters from the inside

    Letters from the inside was an excellent story. It showed the secrets and fears that come from every teenagers mind. I felt this book was amazing, and every word describes the true feelings of two confused young women. However the book has still left me wondering how exactly it was that Mandy stopped writing. I have a feeling of how it ended yet it leaves me in question. Definatly an outstanding book. I will never forget it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2