Customer Reviews for

Letters to God: From the Major Motion Picture

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Good Read

    This book is a good read about a wife who loses her husband to a drunk driver but then has to deal with her son getting cancer and he then dies at the end. He shares his faith in God in this book

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Changed My Life

    This is one of the few books that I have read that has changed my life. This book made me laugh, cry, get angry, and above all trust that no matter the situation in life God is there for you...even if it doesn't make a bit of sense. A must read for anybody and every body...just make sure to have a box of tissues handy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    If you have even an OUNCE of faith...

    ..this book is for you! What a great way to illustrate faith and the need to have it. Communicating with God is a prominent issue in today's society and this book clearly illustrated a way that is both touching and leaves an imprint in your heart. A family with a struggle could never overcome the issues this family faces.. but a family with a struggle AND God can accomplish anything!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Touching

    This is a very heart braking book. i saw the movie it was very touching and very sad he gave his life to God ,i am 13 right now and i thik it was emotional we should give our life to Jesus Christ just like he did.:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read.

    This book is a touching tale of life and tragedy. It was an extremely easy read...plot and general flow of the storyline was very elementary. I would recommend if you want a quick afternoon read. However, if you are looking for a challenge, this is not the book for you. In all fairness, the book's storyline is one that can very much happen to anyone anywhere at anytime. Tugs at your heartstrings!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Hurry click here

    I saw the movie on this so sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    The book Letters to God

    Very well written, a heartfelt sorry of loss, greiving, and faith. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    The best

    The best of the best thid book is so amazing like is a true story and you get lost on the book it make e cry wen i read it!!! ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    OMG

    I love this book so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    I don't have enough money to get the book right now.

    I don't have enough money for the book yet but the thing is the the movie is on of my favories. It os so sad and emotional but happy in a way knowing God is taking care of you and guiding you through your everydaife. Even if you are having a hard tim or things are not going as planned Jesus will help you find your destiny before it is time to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Cole

    I love this book, every time i here the story at confirmation or watch the movie i just start crying. I even got the letters to god bible from confirmation. It's a really touching to my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    GREAT READ!!!!

    I definitly recommend this book to young and old readers. Even if you don't have ties to God ,this book will make you want to.
    It contains alittle bit of every human emotion and then some. If you have the oppurtunity to read it or even see the movie you'll be glad you did

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Very sad:(

    You know it is very sad and touching and if it would let me i qould hive this book this many stars ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ very very Godly † book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Did the kid have Chemo? Did he die while playing soccer?

    Cause I think I saw the movie to it. The cover looks different. In the movie it had a kid fighting for his life against Chemo. Sad sad movie.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    I've watched the movie, but i'm sure the movies better.

    I wonder if the book is even good?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Pass the tisuess another leake!

    This story is amzing but sad sadness+good : asome!!!!!!!!:)'):):):()

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Listen to God

    Listen to God like Maddy did in this book. He always wants to hear from you. Pray ro God and ask Him what He wants you to do. Trust in the one who let and is letting live your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Pass the tissues

    Very touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Best book ever!

    I absoluteley<3 this book! It is so inspiring and touching!
    Everyone should read Letters to God? because its vey easy to chomprehend and it is so amazing!!!!!!!! I <3 it SO much!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Beware

    Not fair that this was purchased and it is not the book I expected it is only 10 pages long rather than the actual book which is 177 pages long. Do not make the mistake or waste your money in buying this one and then have to turn around and pay another 9.99 for the actual book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4