Customer Reviews for

Letters to Kelly

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    You WILL Love This!

    If you're a fan of Suzanne - you will not be disappointed. I fell in love with Kelly & T and felt everything they did on their roller coaster! I couldn't put it down and read it in a day!! Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Letters to Kelly= Inspiring

    A real romance that stands the test of time. Another excellent read from Suzanne Brockmann.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Beautiful story

    Heartbreaking, tearful story. I love love this book. Everytime i read it, its like the first time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great story

    This was a beautiful story, the female character was lacking a bit. The male character was so sweet and strong. The ending brought tears to my eyes. The writing style was unique and well done as always for Suzanne Brockmann. The troubleshooters series by her is my all time favorite modern times series. I will read anything she writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I'm in love!!

    Jax was in love with Kelly seven years ago. But they were torn apart by her brother. Seven long years have passed and Jax has found his way back to his beloved Kelly just to realize she hates him for breaking a promise he made to her when she was sixteen. Jax only wants to make it right and show Kelly that he never stopped loving her and never will. But will Kelly allow him even that?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I fell in love with Jax right away. His character is so deep and the love he has for Kelly is so true and raw it just breaks your heart when Kelly refuses him. I've never read--not to mention seen--a guy cry before, but Jax cries when he realizes that he broke his promise to Kelly, he cries when he comes back and realizes he'll never have her, he cries when he tells her he loves her!! I mean, seriously, this is the most in-touch-with-his-emotions guy I've ever heard of. It's so touching to see how he cares for her.

    Kelly was not an extremely strong character in my opinion. She may have had an attitude and definitely was adamant about not seeing Jax after he comes back, but she was so annoying. Jax promised her he'd be back on her eighteenth birthday, but he never showed up. Okay, so what? Did it never cross her mind to ask him why? Did she honestly think he'd just forget? I think that was the most annoying part of her character.

    The romance was so sweet it hurt sometimes to read it. The way Jax hurts from his broken promises to Kelly trying to convince herself not to love him. It's got so much heart in it that I'm amazed it's a short novel.

    It's short, but I think it's the best book in the Silhouette series. Okay, so I haven't read all of the Silhouette books, but I know this one was very well written and the hero is to die for. I would totally suggest this book to anyone looking for a good short romance or just a romance in general. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2004

    Excellent Read!

    This book was excellent! You will laugh, cry and feel! I did all three. This was a very emotional book. Jax' feelings are expressed so well. I read this book 3 times already. I loved it. Jax fell in love with a very young Kelly when she was of an age that it was looked on as inappropriate, but you could see that the love they shared was real. Buy this book. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2003

    A wonderful book

    This book covers all the emotions. You will laugh, cry and be filled with joy. Jax Winchester fell in love with Kelly O¿Brien when she was a teenager. Circumstances kept them about for seven years. Jax returns as a best selling author and his plan is to make Kelly his own. Kelly has a lot of trust issues to work through before she can give her heart to Jax. The story within a story of Jared and Carrie really blends and adds to the main love story. Letters to Kelly is a treasure, definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2