Customer Reviews for

Letting Go of Lisa

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    this sounds good

    this is a real good book about love

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    AMAZING!

    This is a truely great book. I couldnt put it down at all. true love :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Letting go of lisa

    This is a hard hitting real-worl story about love,loss, and the truth about loveing losing anfd sickness in ones life.even though lisa seems like a wonderful girl and nathas to a wonderful boy. McDaniel makes a wonderful writer and she writes extravegent books and novels i really look forward to reading more of her books.:)))!! -sydney j.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Letting Go of Lisa

    Nathan's been homeschooled his whole life, now he's going to public school for his senior year. He isn't used to public school where there are the popular kids, the jocks, the geeks...and Lisa, the 'Harley Princess'. On his first day at school he nearly gets run over by her motorcycle, just to discover that she sits right in front of him in Advanced World Lit and Creative Writing. Next thing he knows, she's all he ever thinks about. He finds ways to get to know her, but much to his chagrin, she keeps putting up wall, pushing him away. Nathan longs to understand her, but doesn't know what to think when Lisa begins ditching school for some unknown reason. Is she avoiding him on purpose? One way or another, he resolves to figure it out. The only question now: is her secret going to bring them together or tear them apart?<BR/><BR/>It is clear that Lurlene McDaniel knows how to weave a true, heartfelt story of love and pain. This book really brought out a lot of emotions for me. I cried at the end, but still felt hyper from the overall story. I did wish that it had been a little longer--so as to allow more time to develop, however, McDaniel got the point across and it definitely pulled on my heartstrings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    LOVED IT

    I LOVED T I CIED SOME BUT IT WAS SSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is one of the best books that i have ever read. I usually don't cry when i read these type books, but this book brought tears to my eyes. And i'll recommend anyone to read it. I promise this is book is good from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2007

    Loved it!

    This book was SO good! There were amazing characters and it was so emotional. The beginning was a little slow, but don't stop reading because you will seriously regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2007

    This is the most AMAZING BOOK!!

    i LOVED LOVED LOVED this book! It brought me tears of happiness, and yet i cried buckets at the end it was so sad. I recomend this to ANYBODY. I'm not one of those people all for inspirational books but this book changed that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2007

    it a great book

    you should read this book it will make you cry. read other lurlene mcdaniel books there great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    omg this is the first book that i have read by this author andi could't tear myself away from it!!! the amout of lov enathan had for lisa was so unbelievable the characters jus jumped out of the book with emotion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2007

    The best book I have ever read

    When I first read this book, I cried. The way Nathon keeps giving everything to talk to this one girl who keeps pushing him away. I wish a boy cared that much about me the way Nathon cared and still cares about Lisa. This is a very touching story. Anyone you likes love stories, then you should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    A Must Read!!!

    This book,as well as all of Lurlene McDaniel's touching novels about life after death,was so good it made me cry. A must read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2006

    It was Great

    I loved the peoms and it was a heart wrenching story in a time I needed. My grandpa had recently past away and knowing I wasn't the only one who went through the heart ache really helped me through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Letting Go Of Lisa, an amazing but tragic love story !

    I absolutely loved this book. It shows that no matter how much you love someone, it is ok to let go, even if you do not want to. I love all of Lurlene Mc Daniel's books. She writes such insperational stories about love and compassion. I would recommend her books for anyone who likes to read books about love and friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2