Customer Reviews for

Leven Thumps and the Eyes of the Want (Leven Thumps Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

i read it in two days!!

this book is so good. i could't put it down. i felt sad at the end tho. i t was a big suprise. so ya read the first book all the way to the third its the best book series that i have read on the side of the lightning thief. LEVEN ROCKS!!

posted by Anonymous on January 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Darker Focus, Favorite Characters Change...

I am reading this series, and specifically, have read this book, along with my ten-year-old daughter. Though my daughter quickly breezed through the first two books in this series, her paced slowed considerably for this, the third book in sequence. When I inquired as ...
I am reading this series, and specifically, have read this book, along with my ten-year-old daughter. Though my daughter quickly breezed through the first two books in this series, her paced slowed considerably for this, the third book in sequence. When I inquired as to the reason why it was taking her much longer to complete the book, my daughter replied, "Most of the chapters focus around the bad guys a lot more [than the prior books], and I guess I don't really like that all that much. .I also don't like what they've done to Winter," (referring to the supporting female character in the series). "She used to be strong and important, and now she's not - it's like it's always about the guys." Having already completed the book myself, I realized that my daughter was correct, and that The Eyes of the Want not only has a darker focus than its two predecessors, but also significantly changes the personality of its major female character. This may present a challenge to the younger female audience to stay interested through the book's completion, an unfortunate fact because the story's twists and turns, teasing secrets, and suspenseful excitement can certainly be enjoyed by all. However, in letting my daughter continue, she added, "I'll keep reading, though. Maybe I just don't like this part of the story, but I really do want to see how it all ends up!"

posted by AndiLR on May 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Darker Focus, Favorite Characters Change...

    I am reading this series, and specifically, have read this book, along with my ten-year-old daughter. Though my daughter quickly breezed through the first two books in this series, her paced slowed considerably for this, the third book in sequence. When I inquired as to the reason why it was taking her much longer to complete the book, my daughter replied, "Most of the chapters focus around the bad guys a lot more [than the prior books], and I guess I don't really like that all that much. .I also don't like what they've done to Winter," (referring to the supporting female character in the series). "She used to be strong and important, and now she's not - it's like it's always about the guys." Having already completed the book myself, I realized that my daughter was correct, and that The Eyes of the Want not only has a darker focus than its two predecessors, but also significantly changes the personality of its major female character. This may present a challenge to the younger female audience to stay interested through the book's completion, an unfortunate fact because the story's twists and turns, teasing secrets, and suspenseful excitement can certainly be enjoyed by all. However, in letting my daughter continue, she added, "I'll keep reading, though. Maybe I just don't like this part of the story, but I really do want to see how it all ends up!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    i read it in two days!!

    this book is so good. i could't put it down. i felt sad at the end tho. i t was a big suprise. so ya read the first book all the way to the third its the best book series that i have read on the side of the lightning thief. LEVEN ROCKS!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Im not so shur

    The other reviews werent very helpful & im in the middle of the book sssooooo...3 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    To below FIRST REVIEW OF 2014

    Haha sucker im a whole year ahead of you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Love it!!!!!!

    I love mystery,and thrill, and adventure, and excitment......and this is the perfect book for me so if u want those things READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think and know this is the best book......EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    C¿¿¿¿¿¿l

    Gr¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿t

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and Impossible to Put Down!

    "Leven Thumps and the Eyes of the Want," by Obert Skye is the third novel in the runaway hit adventure series, "Leven Thumps." Packed with many surprising twists and turns, this book is the best in the series so far and will definitely not disappoint any readers! With funny and creative chapter titles, edge-of-your-seat suspense, and unlike-any-other characters, this third book in the "Leven Thumps" series is exciting and impossible to put down! It will surely leave the reader eager to read book four and wondering what in the world will happen next in this amazing, action-packed series which no one should miss out on!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    great book

    great book, fun read!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    Fun and good story

    best of best

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2008

    My review of Leven Thumps

    This book is about a kid named Leven Thumps and his copanions, Geth and Winter Frore are trying to save foo(the land of dreams) from the Dearth. I loved this book because Obert Skye gives great detail and has a great idea for a book. I would recomend it to anyone who has read the other books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2007

    Favorite in the series

    This series is so intersting. Skye takes amazingly normal things and makes them entertaining. His imagination is unbelivable. I loved this volume even more than the last two. I love what Leven is becoming, and the further unveiling of Foo. This is not a simple story like so many of the fantasies I have read. This is the birth and miracle of Foo and a completly new Oz. I would recomend this to anyone who wants something different and more entertaining and clever than what is being slopped around. I consider this almost as good as Harry, and might even perfer it more if the ending of the series is as satisfying as the first.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    It's a great book, in my opinion not as good as the other 2, but you know in a way that Book 4, will be a GREAT BOOK! In a way it seems like a bridge to the next book, but they still fill it with great adventures. No mater what you still have to read, 1, 2, and 3.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2007

    the best book ever!!!

    This is the best book I will ever read!!!And from me that is saying somthing!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2007

    a book i could not put down

    this book is the best in the series! leven thumps and the eyes of the want is awesome if you read the series this one is amazing. leven finds out a lot more about him self, which i think is really good. leven also meet's another member of his family. find out more about leven in Leven Thumps and the Eyes of the Want.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2007

    Awsome

    This was a great book and an excelent way to learn about the world of foo!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3