Customer Reviews for

Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret (Leven Thumps Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    Fantastic!

    I read the first and second Leven Thumps. The first amazingly I read in three days and did a 2 page report on it. The second I finished in 4 days. I am going to do a 2 page report on that one to. So hence, OUTSTANDING!! I have read this book over and over again, so I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Cool

    :(:(:(:(:(::(:(:(:(:(:(::(:(:(:(:(:::(:(:(::(:(:(:(:(:(: (•_•)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Im imprest!

    I am very picky mostly about books,but this book was awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good

    Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Sophia banowsky

    One of the best books i have ever read. It was actually pretty good i got the first book out of my school library in dallas it was AWESOME.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Wow

    People NEWS FLASH LEVEN IS AN OFFING THAT DOESNT NEED TO BE EXPLAINED HE CAN SEE INTO THE FUTURE SOMETIMES AND SOMETIMES MANIPULATE IT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Egh

    The first book is way better than the second. The second and fourth ssssssssssssuuuuuuuucccccccccckkkkkkkkksssssss!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Better than the first book, which was darn good! Still, I'm a bi

    Better than the first book, which was darn good! Still, I'm a bit confused about the nature of Leven's powers? They seem to be kind of all over the place. Great story all in all. Yay, to the sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Leven Thumps

    I liked it all right but I don't think he described Leven's gift enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    ?

    Does anyone want to chat.?????!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    The best book you could ever read

    This book is so amazing,I can't explain it. Mind blowing big time. Truely out of this world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Inconsistant but still a good read.

    One inconsistancy is Jamoon is described to be 5'10" in the gateway, but now is being described as being well over 6 foot tall. The book also repeats much of the gateway also. Other tjan that still holds interest and well thought out story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Udd

    Jff

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Great

    Amazing detail

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Do nor agree with not impressed

    Personaly, i think that twilight is horrible(barf)! Leven thumps was way better and less boringish, and super cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Creative, Inventive, & Inspiring!

    I read my ten-year-old daughter's books along with her so that we can share some interactive conversation time in the evenings. As with the first book in the series, my daughter whipped through The Whispered Secret at record speed. During our discussions, I was lucky enough to be able to answer such musings as, "Mom, if 'onicks' were real, could we have one as a pet - I promise I'd share!" and "Do you think they have classes for how to use a 'kilve', you know, like a martial arts or something? 'Cuz Winter does it, and that would be cool to do it, too!" and then, of course, "If I invented Clover's 'Pigment-o gum' here, I'd be super-famous - don't ya think, Mom?" These creative exchanges with my daughter made me realize how much I, myself, was actually enjoying the story, and left me eager to read further to see what other inspired dialogue might arise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    Great for imagination

    My son loves these books - he is 11.
    Great set of books for chapter reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Even Better than the First One!

    "Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret," by Obert Skye is the action-packed sequel to the acclaimed "Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo" and is book two in the best-selling "Leven Thumps" series. Filled with suspense, mystery, and humor, this series is one which would be a pity for any adventure reader to miss out on! With unique characters, wonderful scenes, and non-stop action, "Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret" is an unFoogettable book in which the author perfectly describes each person and scene, constantly giving the reader a colorful, detailed picture in their mind. Fast-moving and entertaining, this book is impossible to put down and has the reader always thinking about it and excitedly wondering what will happen next! Book two is even better and more action-packed than the first one and leaves the reader extremely excited and looking forward to reading the next edition in this amazing, one-of-a-kind series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    It is one of the best

    anyone can enjoy reading and like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    OMG this is even better then the first(i think)im not done but i really want to (page 353) its so amazing so suspensful and no boring parts. Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4