BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Liar, Liar: The Theory, Practice and Destructive Properties of Deception

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

I'm a mother. I got this book for my child. After she read it she hasn't told a lie since! It sends a good mesagge. And she said its one of my favorites! I love all of Gary's book and so does mu daughter!

posted by Anonymous on April 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Hi

Hi

posted by 16784934 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    Good Book

    I'm a mother. I got this book for my child. After she read it she hasn't told a lie since! It sends a good mesagge. And she said its one of my favorites! I love all of Gary's book and so does mu daughter!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Outstanding

    This book is so inspiring, it makes you want to cry, but laugh at the same time. BEST BOOK EVER... nuff said :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Gerat book

    Must read awsome book

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Liar liar by gary paulsen

    This book hilarious for kids my age!(im 11)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    I love the book Liar, Liar by Gary Paulsen. This book is a fic

    I love the book Liar, Liar by Gary Paulsen. This book is a fiction tale. I would truthfully recommend this book. This book teaches a life lesson, a little bit of sports, and a guy chasing a girl. Which is something I enjoy reading about and many different people might be fond of these subjects in a book too. Kevin is a fourteen year old 8th grader and has an older sister and brother. Kevin lies to everyone and thinks it will solve his problems. He and family have some problems around the house like Kevins father is never around the house, and they are fighting about the family car. But Kevin wants everything to eventually turn out all good and peachy. I think this is a very good book for anyone to read. This book has many lessons and real life situations. Kids can learn from this book if they took the time to read 120 pages. I took about a week to read this book and I enjoyed each and every chapter.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Awsome

    Best book every

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Awesomest book ever in entire life!

    Love=]

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Liar liar

    ITs a good book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Hi

    Didn't read yet

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    I stopped reading this

    I just couldn't read this book very well. I didn't really get it either. I would just like to say something to Gary Paulsen. I really think these books aren't very good. I would also say, I love but all books you made except for this one. Sorry. I love your Lawn Boy and Brian stories. They are really good.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Hi

    Hi

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Holy shit

    I just saw a speed chase in front of my house and they stipped himvand her in fronypt of my house. They are checking thevcar right now

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    I loved it! Wonderfull!

    ;)

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    JB

    This is book is really good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    I might like it!

    First time reading

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Liar liar

    I want to read this book so bad. It looks so good to read but i just dont now where to get it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    To willow elementary

    Is anyone frm willow on ths? Ths is KR smartest girl in grade5

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Xyier.

    Oubvy,bm utrobmad xe,e m

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    The Missing Lexi

    Lexi went missing for days and its a mystery.one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Have it. Read it. Loved it.

    Ditto

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2