Customer Reviews for

Liar, Liar (Cat DeLuca Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Loved it!

    I got this from the library as an mp3 book. I laughed quite hard at the over the top family, the crazy heroine and the fun story. I was looking for a light read and this delivered. Now I'm buying the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    OK Detective Mystery

    This was a good first book in the series- it dragged for me a little; and the whole family dynamic tilted a little to the ridiculous. . . But an amusing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Stephanie Plum fans - READ THIS BOOK!!

    I got sucked in within the first few pages and couldn't put it down. The sisters created characters completely relateable that you fall in love with quickly. The story keeps you guessing, confused and laughing all at the same time. If you love Stephanie Plum and her crazy family you're going to love the DeLuca's as well. I can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Very much like Plum books

    I was looking for a book that was similar to the Stephanie Plum books, and this def was, it was a dead ringer. I really enjoyed the plot and the characters, but it was a little too much like the Plum books. The over eating junk food, the two love intrests, and I wish they wouldnt have brought on an "assistant" to her catching cheaters business. The assistant is exactly the same character as Lola in the Plum books (except that its not a huge slutty black woman). They are both bad at the job, are trigger happy and they have the same personalities.
    It was an enjoyable and quick read, and I will be reading the next books in the series, I just hope that the next ones arnt quite so much a duplicate of the Plum books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    Highly Recommend- exciting and humorous

    This was a page-turner. The story line was exciting and the humor was exceptional. I can't wait for the next book by these three sisters! Not a dull moment in the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    fun and entertaining mystery

    If you like Stephanie Plum and The Spellmans, then you will enjoy this fun and entertaining first novel by three sisters. Cat was looking for a cheating husband in a simple case when the next thing she knew she was in the hospital after a building explosion. No one believes her when she says the "dead" man is alive, but soon her life is threatened and you know there's going to be trouble and boy what a fun ride you'll have watching Cat solve this murder mystery. I can't wait to read the next book in this exciting and adventurous series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2010

    FUN ENGAGING READ

    In the style of Janet Evanovich, LIAR LIAR is pure escapism. This is a story of a woman who catches her husband cheating with several of her friends so she divorces him and opens up her own agency to "catch cheaters." Her large Italian Catholic family, contains an overbearing mother and a long line of male cops. They think she is crazy for not settling down. Add in a hot diamond smuggler, couple bombs and of course murder. The writing is fast paced, exciting and hilarious. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2010

    Fun Fast Paced Mystery

    Loved this book! Great story of a likable Italian woman private eye who catches cheating spouses. Hot men, crazy family and murder. Love the writing style - if you like Evanovich -you will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2010

    Laugh out loud fun!

    In the style of Janet Evanovich, LIAR LIAR is pure escapism. This is a story of a woman who catches her husband cheating with several of her friends so she divorces him and opens up her own agency to "catch cheaters." Her large Italian Catholic family, contains an overbearing mother and a long line of male cops. They think she is crazy for not settling down. Add in a hot diamond smuggler, couple bombs and of course murder. The writing is fast paced, exciting and hilarious. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1