BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Liar's Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2004

    Liar's Game, Readers Gain

    Eric Jerome Dickey has done it again, another perfectly written book. Liar's Game shows how telling lies no matter how little they are, can hinder instead of help a relationship. This book is a very realistic book, most couples can relate. Mr. Dickey portrays women and men in this book perfectly. This book was so good that I read it in less then three days. I hope Eric Jerome Dickey continues doing what he does best and that's keep writing (how can I say this) DAMN good books. As Spike Lee once said 'Do the right thing,' read Liar's Games and other books written by Eric Jerome Dickey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2004

    Love them all

    I have read all of his novels from Sister, Sister to his most recent Naughty or Nice. I patiently await for another to roll off the press. Such a talented man. I rave about his books so much that I have some of my male friends reading them and they have found them entertaining as well. You can't go wrong reading a book by Eric Jerome Dickey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2003

    Ripped my heart inside out with closure.

    From the very page I fell in love with the characters and the scenes he creatively painted with his words. I always felt like I was somewhere else reading Liars Game. There are some heart ripper parts, but completing the book was a fulfilling accomplishment. I love his writing. Full of wit, and he keeps it real. This book is a must read for all couples out there who wish to be closer to each other and stronger as one. gotta love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    avid EJD reader

    i have read all of his other books and i just read Other Woman in 2 days. next to Cheaters(highly recommended) this was my fave! keep up the great work. EJD is very talented!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2003

    His second best

    The book describes the club game nicely...Only a player who has played the game could tell you how real Dickey kept the book...he kept it real....second best book by Dickey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2003

    Excellent

    This was the very first books of yours that I have read. This book was awsome in every way. Keep up the good work!!! I do believe that you should turn your books into movies. I think that you should really look into that. That way it will give chance to other people who have not read your books a chance to enjoy your work also. Stay encouraged,and blessed in everything you do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    Draaaaamaaaa!

    This is a really good book. Both of the main characters have issues that they have to deal with and this book is so real. Mr. D is a very talened writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2002

    Liar's Game Is The Bomb!!!!!!!!!!

    Liar's Game is just like the real world to me. At first I didn't think it was going to be that good because of the title, but once I started reading the book I couldn't put the book down. The book didn't end as I thought it was going to. I think it should be a Lifetime movie. Great Job!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2002

    OFF THE CHAIN

    I LOVED THAT BOOK SO MUCH THAT I READ IT TWICE SINCE A BOUGHT IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2002

    Liar's Game. . . A "Bangin" Book

    This was the first book I read and I loved it! It was sooooo realistic and very interesting. All the twists and turns and unpredictible situations was very exciting and makes you want to keep reading. It has its sad points (I won't say them for any future readers) but the book was overall . . . BANGIN'!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    The Best Game

    The book was so good to me that I read the whole thing in one day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2002

    Great Book, I couldn't put it down

    This was the first book I have ever read by Mr. Dickey, but it won't be the last. I am pregnant and on bed rest and wanted to read about positive African-American relationships and family. And this book was right on point, it was sexy without being raunchy, explored each character and their past experiences that made them who they were and funny at the same time. I cheered for Vince and Dana, since they reminded me so much of me and my husband (who was recently divorced when I met him). Mr. Dickey keep the books coming, in the meantime I am about to start reading Cheaters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    One of the Best

    I just started to read this book and it is a really good book. I also read sister, sister,4 guys and a girl, and other of Eric Jerome Dickey's books. They are real good. You should get them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2002

    It was all right!!

    Don't let the beginning of this book turn you down. After a couple of chapters it gets good. It's not the best one of Eric's books but it also has its own taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2002

    This book is only the truth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh my gosh! this book is so amazing from begining to ending. If you don't like reading books i ganrautee you this book will have you hooked. It's about love, life and its consequences. You will be surprised what love will make you do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    A BEFITTING FOLLOW-UP TO EJD'S OTHER BOOKS

    I was in the hospital giving birth to my second son and could not put this book down. It was such a compelling story that holds true to so many real life situations, mine included. I'm a better person from reading this book and I hope that it will change your life too. HAPPY READING!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2002

    THE BESY YET!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS THE BESY ERIC JEROME DICKEY MADE IT'S THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2002

    ya gotta read it

    this book was great except for the fact that i wanted them to take his daughter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2002

    This Was A Can't-Put-Me-Down Book

    If you don't know about one of the best authors, Eric Jerome Dickey, then you need to pick up this book. You'll enjoy it as much as I did. It tells everything about a basic relationship which is full of Ly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2002

    love and games

    Liars game was a wonderful story of Love. The story centers around a couple. With a wonderful love story that unfolds with secrets falling out of every gap..Mr. Dickey rules again. Both witty and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7