BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Liberalism is a Mental Disorder: Savage Solutions

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

THE CURE FOR THE COMMON LIBERAL

I WAS VERY THRILLED TO GET A COPY OF MICHEAL SAVAGES NEWEST BEST SELLER 'LIBERALISM IS A MENTAL DISORDER' OUR VALUES ARE BEING THREATENED, TORN APART, AND CHALLENGED EVERY DAY BY LIBERAL JUDGES AND LIBERAL POLITICANS AND ONE OF THERE PROBLEMS IS THEY DONT LISTEN. THIS B...
I WAS VERY THRILLED TO GET A COPY OF MICHEAL SAVAGES NEWEST BEST SELLER 'LIBERALISM IS A MENTAL DISORDER' OUR VALUES ARE BEING THREATENED, TORN APART, AND CHALLENGED EVERY DAY BY LIBERAL JUDGES AND LIBERAL POLITICANS AND ONE OF THERE PROBLEMS IS THEY DONT LISTEN. THIS BOOK OF MICHEAL SAVAGE IS A REAL WINNER BECAUSE HE ADDRESS`S EACH ONE OF THESE AREAS IN GREAT DETAIL THEAN HE TAKES IT A STEP FURTHUR AND SHOWS YOU HOW YOU CAN WORK AT THE GRASS ROOTS LEVEL TO HELP OUR VALUES.

posted by Anonymous on April 3, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A mental disorder?

This from a guy who sees empathy as weakness, caring as a sellout of Americas frontier spirit, or our natural impulse to get ahead, to compete and win, even if it is at the cost of other members of ones group? Clearly Savage knows nothing about diagnosing mental disorde...
This from a guy who sees empathy as weakness, caring as a sellout of Americas frontier spirit, or our natural impulse to get ahead, to compete and win, even if it is at the cost of other members of ones group? Clearly Savage knows nothing about diagnosing mental disorders, otherwise he would know that he accurately describes a psychopathic personality as the American ideal.

posted by Anonymous on June 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2007

    A mental disorder?

    This from a guy who sees empathy as weakness, caring as a sellout of Americas frontier spirit, or our natural impulse to get ahead, to compete and win, even if it is at the cost of other members of ones group? Clearly Savage knows nothing about diagnosing mental disorders, otherwise he would know that he accurately describes a psychopathic personality as the American ideal.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2005

    THE CURE FOR THE COMMON LIBERAL

    I WAS VERY THRILLED TO GET A COPY OF MICHEAL SAVAGES NEWEST BEST SELLER 'LIBERALISM IS A MENTAL DISORDER' OUR VALUES ARE BEING THREATENED, TORN APART, AND CHALLENGED EVERY DAY BY LIBERAL JUDGES AND LIBERAL POLITICANS AND ONE OF THERE PROBLEMS IS THEY DONT LISTEN. THIS BOOK OF MICHEAL SAVAGE IS A REAL WINNER BECAUSE HE ADDRESS`S EACH ONE OF THESE AREAS IN GREAT DETAIL THEAN HE TAKES IT A STEP FURTHUR AND SHOWS YOU HOW YOU CAN WORK AT THE GRASS ROOTS LEVEL TO HELP OUR VALUES.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    America's survival is at stake--nothing less

    Think Michael Savage is just a bellicose loudmouth ranting on the airwaves? Think again. Were sufficient numbers of people to read this slim volume, it would change thinking in this country--for the better--like no other book since Uncle Tom's Cabin. Liberals are people who have lost their basic instinct for survival and who are overly impressed with their own 'goodness,' and they are undermining our country by wholeheartedly participating in the degradation of its borders, language, and culture. They have a mental disorder and have become the enemy within. Savage has their number and he has the solution. Patriotic Americans have to rise up and stop them before they completely undermine the foundations of this society. The book is written the way Savage talks. He pulls no punches, and liberal buzzwords such as 'diversity,' 'sensitivity,' and 'understanding' are elongated and italicized (sensitiiiiiivity) to identify them as PC propaganda and express his contempt for such mushheaded thinking. Savage's arguments do not arise from fanciful fears; rather, they are grounded in hard facts and constructed with unassailable logic. Read the book and arm your mind so that we can defeat the creeps putting in the long hours to end our way of life.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    Savage Strikes Back

    AS ALWAYS MICHAEL SAVAGE DELIVERS. FILLED WITH TODAYS HOTTEST ISSUES, MICHAEL EDUCATES THE MASSES WITH THE SAVAGE TRUTH AS ONLY HE CAN DO.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2005

    Factual, well-researched and well-written

    This is an excellent book; it's written so well, that you can probably finish it in a weekend (you just can't put it down). It opens your eyes to a lot of things and makes you think for yourself as opposed to reading the newspaper headlines or thinking what SFChronicle wants you to think.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    American Patriots! Take back this country!

    Again Dr. Michael Savage leads the charge and gives us solutions to make sense of a world that's turned upside-down, where the good are vilified and the twisted are held up as a higher authority. His candor makes one recognize the problems, as he beams his search light on our way to a better country. His common sense perscriptions will save this 'Once Great Nation!' Stop the FTAA & CAFTA

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Savage Nation

    This is the third book I have read from Savage. I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to those who enjoy his radio program and insightful dialouge.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    Infuriating and informative

    I have to say that this book is a real eye opener. It takes a common sense approach to our current economic, social, political landscape, while backing it up with facts. Dr. Savage does not go on a liberal bashing frenzy, he points out the deficiencies of both parties, and how the current government is compromising our security. Of course liberals will disagree with this, and call it more conservative rant, but that is in their nature. I would recommend this book to anyone, anywhere in the political spectrum.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2005

    Wake Up, College Students!

    Another fact-finding mission exposing its results to the American public by Dr. Savage..... Thang God for people like him who tell it like it is, and woe to the person who doesn't know enough to recognize what he writes as the truth. There are plenty of reasons why people like Dr. Savage have taken to exposing these issues...who will do it if they don't??

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2005

    The Savage Truth

    Once again Michael Savage delivers a powerful message, this time of how liberalism is a mental disorder. He speaks his mind on the 'Demicans' and the 'Republicats.' This is a must read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    Savage Solutions

    Dr. Savage exposes the issues with brilliant clarity. What sets him apart from the rest of the pack, liberal or conservative, is the fact that he furnishes workable solutions. Listen to Michael Savage, you will hear the truth, and the truth will set you free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    Five Stars for Savage!

    Dr. Savage offers the blunt truth about the condition of America's politicians and judges. Our nation is in a time of crisis. We have a record trade deficit, millions of illegal aliens crossing the border each year, tyranical judges, and a vocal minority that is following Hitler's quote, 'If you tell a lie loud enough and long enough the people will believe it.' The silent majority must speak out if our nation is to survive. Read Savage's book to find out why. You won't regret it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    Dr. Savage telling it like it is

    For those of us who are actually Conservatives, Dr. Savage is our one and only true voice on the radio. If you want poll driven 'what's popular today' commentary, stick with Rush. If you want the straight scoop, tune into Dr. Savage's radio show and read his books. Dr. Savage gives clear, to the point, and doable solutions to some of the major issues facing our borders, deficit, and government today that you probably won't here about in the liberal media. The fact is, our politicians are selling us down the river to the highest bidder and it seems like ordinardy Americans are sleepwalking. People will wake up soon but I fear it will be far too late. Remember, 'border, language, and culture' which some Americans have either turned a blind eye to, or have forgotten.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    l:-(

    This is the story of a fat and entitled white man who is trying to force his biased opinions on everyone else. "Savage Solutions" to everything I find wrong in the world. And yes, it makes total sense for one immigrant trying to find the 'American Dream' to be worth a frickin' barrel of crude oil, because Mexico has an unlimited supply of oil. This is a great example of "patriotism" gone horribly awry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    T Terrible

    This man might be happy in Syria.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fascist rubbish

    Savage has rightly been banned from entering Britain because of his hate-filled diatribes against everybody not exactly like him.
    In reply, he has now called on all Americans to boycott all British goods - so he has proved that he is no friend of Britain.
    With Rush Limbaugh and Ann Coulter, he hates democracy: they are in truth modern fascists.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    Liberalism is a Mental Disorder, the best of the three to date

    Liberalism is a Mental Disorder is a truely well written book. I would expect nothing less of Dr. Savage. He is the Wintson Churchill of the true American conservative. Although I am turning fifteen, I understand, and am seeing everyday how organizations like the ACLU, and socialistic demorcrats are ruining our country. I want to thank Michael for showing me that there is a light at the end of the tunnle, and I wish him good luck and fortune for his family, his dog, and radio career. If I had not discovered Michael's radio show, I too would be a brainwashed pawn of the socialist movement in this country. I wish that there were more great men like Michael Savage in our country, but sadly, there are not.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    WAKE UP AMERICA!

    Finally, someone who speaks the blunt truth about where are country is and where it is headed if we don't wake up soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Don't listen to willp

    Willp has made that same review (word for word) for several of Dr. Savage's book reviews. My guess is that he's a kool-aid drinking lib-tard who is afraid of people coming to the realization that liberalism is in fact a mental disorder. This is just another case of a liberal trying to keep democracy from happening. Instead of trying to keep people from reading insightful books, maybe willp shoulld get a job so i dont have to support my family AND his. As for the book- its funny and in my opinion true. If you have listened to Dr. Savage, you can hear his pissed off voice when reading the book. So if you like him, buy the book. If you don't, then buy the book and maybe you'll learn something. Just don't be a jacka$$ like willp and try to keep an open mind. Sure Dr. Savage is rude, outspoken, and at times irrational, but aren't we all. Besides, thats what has made his success. It's time we (as conservatives) stop playing the "at least we have dignity" card and start getting mad at what is happening arround us. This book is a great starting point. I've read all his books and i know this one is a little older but KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DOC!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    LOL FUNNY!

    Great humor book filled with political satire and jokes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2