Customer Reviews for

Liberty's Crusade (Starcraft Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    Better than the Terran Campaign

    Ths book was amazing!!! I've played the Terran Campaign and could visualize exactly where Liberty was. The details are slightly different, but more real. You've got to play the campaign again after reading this book and imagine what's going on in the background!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2005

    Incredible detail to the story of Starcraft

    Liberty's crusade showed me the true story behind Starcraft in its incredibly detailed cover to cover story. I recommend this story to young and old readers who enjoy the worlds of Starcraft or any Blizzard title for that matter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2004

    libertys crusade is the best book ever made

    this has got to be the best book in the world i coant wait to raed the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2004

    Great Novel

    This is well-wriiten and it runs smoothly along with the events of the game. I highly recommend reading this if you have played the game, and of course for StarCraft and Sci-Fi fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Fucking great srarcraft

    So cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2005

    The True Starcraft

    The book starts almost exactly like the game, but the book is much better. As liberty goes with Mengsk throught the worlds, destroying the plannets, one by one. As Liberty follows behind the marshal Raynor and his men in the Jacobs Instalation. As Mengsk orders Sarah into the Confederate base camp on Anitga Prime. Antiga Prime is where I learned a lot of new things that a really didnt know in the game. It is a good thing that the book and the game arent completly the same, so you can read the book, andstill be supprised.It was very good and detailed, especialy in the beggining. I strongly reccomend that if you have not read the book and played the game, you should do so. You should faollow along in the book as you play the game, mission by mission. I think Jeff Grubb should have written the other two, that would be my day. You may see me on Starcraft: Ofnir :

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Plenty of action and Gore. Very descriptive. Couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    Starcraft

    Starraft Liberty's Crusade Is sn ecelentbook for thoes who have played Starcraft since Keragin is the second mostimportant person in the book since her and jim Raynor venture manny planets and set off PSI emmiters to help the protoss destroy parts of the confederates chain of planets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2004

    Live the Terran Campaign Firsthand!

    This book takes some major events of the Terran Campaign on Starcraft and turns it into an incredible book. I was totally involved and could actually smell the blood of the zerglings as I read. You'll fly through the pages at hyperspeed. In the end, however, you'll be very upset with Jeff Grubb for actually ending the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    Liberty's Crusade is a seriously sweet read!

    As a Starcraft fan, i found the book very cool. I have read it several times, and enjoyed it each time. I love the cool excepts from Liberty's Manifesto at the front of each chapter- this guy is really quotable. The characterization of Kerrigan was amazing- Mengsk too. The action was mostly good, not as good as in Speed of Darkness though. There wasa lot packed into such a small novel, though. It should have been longer. Buy it- read it- bug all your friends till they buy it too. (there, taht should get my review on the website)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2003

    Ok... it's just so cool

    I'm telling you: THIS IS A REALLY GREAT BOOK I LOVED IT. READ IT, AND IT'LL REALLY HOLD YOU IN FRONT OF IT. Unfortunately, i haven't read the other books cause in my country i don't get them, i have this one from USA, but it was cool and i played both starcraft and the expansion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2003

    Awsome

    Buy this book as soon as you can! This book has alot of actions and adventures. You must read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    i cant put it in word but it was the best book by far

    i loved this book it was so in dept in the personality and gives you a moral lesson about life while you read it i wont tell you becuse you have to read it i play SC and i love the game but the books take you to the univers of the world you command

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2003

    WOW

    this is the best book i have ever read. It has great plot development, great characters, and great action. A must read for all SC fans!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2002

    Awesome book, even if your not a SC fan!

    I am a big SC fan. This book was so much more in depth than the game. I dont read much, but this book is definately a turn on. I totaly recomend this book to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    Ok, this ones for all the SC fans all over, if you like the game, then you will definatly love this book!! the book follows the game so well but it puts in the stuff in between you miss in the game!!! this is highly reccomended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    "Crusade" Compliments Starcraft Successfully

    "Liberty's Crusade" compliments the game of "STARCRAFT" perfectly. Perfectly described details of dealing with the Zerg and Protoss gives players an added dimension of what they're dealing with when actually playing the game itself. Fast paced and nicely written, "Liberty's Crusade" is a big bonus to what "Starcraft" is all about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2002

    If you loved the game you will love this

    Follows the events of the game but goes more in depth. Mainly stars a reporter named Mike Liberty but also stars the characters from the video game,Jim Raynor,and Sara Kerrigan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2002

    A MUST READ for StarCraft fans and space novel fans alike!

    This book follows the game very well, and if you are not a StarCraft fan, this book will change your mind....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2002

    A Truly excelent Space Adventure

    This book was so well written. It takes the charecters from a best-selling pc game and puts so much more depth into them, as well as the species, the planets, and the original story from the game. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to read an action-packed story. As a player of the game, I loved this book and appreciated the whole idea of StarCraft even more. And the people who never have played the game or dont know what StarCraft is, will still love the book and it will even temp the novice to play the game. I truly recommend this novel and can't wait to get started on the second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3