Customer Reviews for

Library Books for Nooks Simplified: How to Get Free eBooks From the Public Library

Average Rating 3.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't have been easier!

I asked a librarian about this and she recommended this book. I'm glad she did. The instructions were simple and explained in a way I could understadn.

posted by joshieartchuck on April 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

No different than a forum on Google

By the time you actually decide to spend money on a book to help you get free books, you are expecting to get some extra or simplified information than you can't get while doing a Google search! This book is no different than seating through forums on the internet. I on...
By the time you actually decide to spend money on a book to help you get free books, you are expecting to get some extra or simplified information than you can't get while doing a Google search! This book is no different than seating through forums on the internet. I only gave it one star because there may be people that don't know how to use the internet for searching this information out. I thought this was a waste of a dollar.

posted by 8536745 on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No different than a forum on Google

    By the time you actually decide to spend money on a book to help you get free books, you are expecting to get some extra or simplified information than you can't get while doing a Google search! This book is no different than seating through forums on the internet. I only gave it one star because there may be people that don't know how to use the internet for searching this information out. I thought this was a waste of a dollar.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    Worst one yet

    Do not buy this. Horrible!

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Your librian will tell you how to do it...

    For free...just ask...

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    Not Worth It

    This one is very poorly written.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Not useful in DELCO,PA

    The DELCO LIBRARY SYSTEM uses the adobe e-books system. Thias book does not address this system. I visted my local B&N 4-5 times. The staff was very nice and helpful. They got me through the process until I finally recieved my book.

    cufflink

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    Don't Buy!

    You can read this on Google for FREE.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    Not Worth It

    This wasn't written very well.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    scam

    this is a virus!!!! do not buy or dl this!!! It wiped out my nook!!!! and Infected my computer!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Nook simple touch question

    Will this work for my nook simple touch?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Seriously?

    ... Why isnt this just in the FAQ section? I know its only a dollar but what a friggin rip off. I wish there were negative red stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    This book was worthless, I'm unable to copy library books to my

    This book was worthless, I'm unable to copy library books to my nook using the program. There are copy rights on the book and it is not allowed to be copied from a computer to the nook. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    To nook simple touch To nook simple touch To nook simpletouch?

    Umm no i tried it on mine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Did not work

    I got to the section when the setup assistant was to pop up and it never did. I spent an hour trying to figure it out and still no luck. Very unhappy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Sorry i accidently posted the "huh" one but i wasnt finished

    I see this is recommended but look online and u will find a thing tht tella u more for FREE no money garenteed.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1