BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

LibriVox AudioBooks

Average Rating 4.5
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Love this app

This app is great. It was about time they let you listen to audio books on your nook!

posted by 10419130 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed.....or misguided?

The books are old and not what i was looking for!!!! Im so disappointed with this, but thankfully it was only .99!!! I was looking for authors Jill Savage, Danielle Steel, Jodi Picoult...etc!!

posted by 18421942 on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Love this app

    This app is great. It was about time they let you listen to audio books on your nook!

    49 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Disappointed.....or misguided?

    The books are old and not what i was looking for!!!! Im so disappointed with this, but thankfully it was only .99!!! I was looking for authors Jill Savage, Danielle Steel, Jodi Picoult...etc!!

    24 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    This is a great way to get your kids hooked on classics. I listen to a novel when I'm in the kitchen. When my son hears the reader introduce the book he runs in grabs some legos and plops down on the floor. When I turn it off he begs for just one more chapter :) Almost every time he has created something out of legos that go with the story.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Works fantastic on my Nook Tabler

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Easy Listening

    Been waiting for some audiobooks, so I can close my eyes and concentrate on the words more. See the pictures in my mind, without having to look at words. Thank you for Isaac Asimov, I love his voice. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Finally audio books!!!

    This is amazing. All classic books. I would like too see some midern authors like nichlas sparks of danielle steel.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No

    I don't like this app. I can't find any new books. Don't waste money

    15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Wish there were more modern books

    There ARE tons of classics and the application is great when i want company at the office, or while sewing or such. I had hoped there would be current publications, though.

    Great on the plane tho when i want to avoid conversation...or put something archaic on to fall asleep to.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    I can't believe it's free!

    I was hoping to buy some audio books for my tablet. I was astonished to find that this app was free! And in addition the number of books available is amazing! P.S. my vision is going fast so this is especially important to me.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    Works very well. Able to easily find Librivox titles. Also has old radio shows from Internet Archive.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Love librivox

    Its amazing soooo many books and awesome peopke as well as radio programs that i did not have acess to before!!!!!!this app is by far my most favorite and most used app!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Super audio books

    I really like the program. There is a wealth of material available for your listening pleaure. Try it out for yourself.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Love this app

    Lots of books available! Classics I want to re read. Now i can listen to them whenever I want!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Awesome app

    This is a awesome app you can croche nd be reading at the same time you should totally get this app!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is a great app! Audiobooks anytime, anywhere. I highly recommend this app for everyone!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Love being able to listen to the classics for free.

    Great app.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    I love this ..

    I love this because I can just close my eyes and listen to a story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great!

    App works great and it is perfect to have so many great works available for free-thanks to librvox. How fun is it to have someone read to you while you do some mundane chore or just sit back and relax? Now the only thing I would hope for is a little better sound on my otherwise wonderful Nook.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Top App

    Publc Domain does audio books well,& the classics seem to pop out nicely from the nice voices. Many books to choose from is a plus ,also.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    I love this app...I can do my crafts and listen to the classics

    I love this app...I can do my crafts and listen to the classics I missed as a child!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9