Customer Reviews for

LibriVox AudioBooks

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Love this app

This app is great. It was about time they let you listen to audio books on your nook!

posted by 10419130 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed.....or misguided?

The books are old and not what i was looking for!!!! Im so disappointed with this, but thankfully it was only .99!!! I was looking for authors Jill Savage, Danielle Steel, Jodi Picoult...etc!!

posted by 18421942 on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Very pleased

    Enjoying hearing my favorites

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Great get it now

    Awsome great app to relax to or even learn something new

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Excellent Product

    I use it nightly whilst crafting or writing. Works great and the selection of books is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Adore this app.

    Had this app on my Nook Color. Worked awesome!! My husband and I both enjoy listening to stories on car rides and while falling asleep at night. I am sure it will be just as good on my new Nook hd 7". Thanks B&N ( L.D.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Audiobook

    I like it for listening to drift off to sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Great app

    Normally, audio books are very expensive. Its nice to have a large sourceof free classics!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Great classics to choose from

    This ap works perfectly. The library of books to choose from is vast and well organized.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Brings back childhood memories

    I love this. I grew up listening to the mystery radio theater. I'd listen at night while going to bed and have always remembered some of the shows! It is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this app because I enjoy listening to books while I cook or do crafts. I will also enjoy listening to Christmas stories while i wrap gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Great

    Great app I like a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Wonderful!!

    Great on the daily commute. Nice to discover the old classics and some new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    Good company keeper

    I love old books. It like oldtime radio, it was good getting re introduce to the Lady In White. Good Times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Great app

    Great App

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Love this app!

    This old librarian appreciates the old classics and the radio programs. Unbelievable value....thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Great app

    This app is awesome. Some of my favorite books from childhood are here, along with other classics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Great app for those like me who love old books.

    Most readers are very good - others not quite. You just have to find what you enjoy. The variety is super. I love the old radio shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Love

    I love it i am listening to anne of green gabels get now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Gg

    Gg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Love it

    Awesome app, very easy to search

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 6