Customer Reviews for

LibriVox AudioBooks

Average Rating 4.5
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Love this app

This app is great. It was about time they let you listen to audio books on your nook!

posted by 10419130 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed.....or misguided?

The books are old and not what i was looking for!!!! Im so disappointed with this, but thankfully it was only .99!!! I was looking for authors Jill Savage, Danielle Steel, Jodi Picoult...etc!!

posted by 18421942 on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is a great app! Audiobooks anytime, anywhere. I highly recommend this app for everyone!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Love being able to listen to the classics for free.

    Great app.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Trouble.

    Having trouble with skipping. In the middle of a chapter, audio stops, then skips to the next chapter. Please fix. I like to listen to these book, but I want to hear the whole story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Like this app

    Very nice for relaxing with a good book. Thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Great app!

    I love to read and I love to quilt and crochet. Now I can listen to a book while I work on my current project. There is a large selection of books so I can always find something good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Excellent reading

    This is a great way to read while doing chores. My friend uses it for home school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Conflict with nook color?

    For some reason it won't open on my nook color. It says "Unable to contact server". Tried many times. I'm connected to the internet so thats not the problem. Not very happy with it so far.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Greatest read to you app

    There are hundreds of free books to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Priceless treasures

    I was thrilled to find some of the old radio shows here. I was like greeting old friends. I listen to them as I ready for work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great App - easy to use. Enjoyable : )

    A very good app. Good selection of materials. Some readers are better than others, but overall an enjoyable experience. Hope you continue to add More titles : - )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    I like it

    I like this app, i just wish that it had more recent books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    I love this app!

    I have really been enjoying the oldtime radio shows and news. The choices are unlimited. It's my favorite app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Love librivox!

    The only problem I had was not being able to understand a reader's accented English. I recomend this app to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great app

    Mostly classics, but very good quality recordings

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Great!

    Beyond wonderful! Such a great selection of copyright free books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Great App!

    Does all it says. It is nice to be able to listen to such a big variety of books. And the old radio shows are a very welcome bonus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Works great on nook tablet

    Love the old radio dramas! Some of the sound is scratchy and could be cleaned up a bit, but considering some of the recordings are from the 20's & 30's I can understand and am glad to be able to enjoy them as my grandparents may have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Not what I expected.

    It is a great concept but I am looking for the newer books on audio. I would like to see that for my nook. I am now having to use my cell phone for that app. I would use only my nook if that app was available.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Great app.

    One of my favorites

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Love this app!

    Great selection, great idea and thank you so much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9