Customer Reviews for

Lichgates (Grimoire Saga #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    all good

    What an interesting world...it's hero a vagabond and female! Kara and Braedon struggle against private demons attempting to promote peace among the diverse Bloods found in hidden magical corner of earth reached by traveling through litchgates.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    good book

    I would love to give this book five stars, but i found it difficult to enjoy when one character would be doing something important and then it would switch characters and by the time it switched back it didn't even explain what had happened.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Interesting world.

    I enjoyed the book and characters. I have read several books about people from our world and time entering other realms. The author did a good job but the book was slow from time to time. I will read he other books in the series and will look for oher work by this author. I also noticed that I don't have high expectations usually when it comes to free ebooks. Usually the grammar and spelling are terrible but with this book that is NOT the case. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    This book is was a little slow to suck me in, or I would have gi

    This book is was a little slow to suck me in, or I would have given it a 5 (I give out a 5 once or twice a year) - it's that good. Something different that takes you on a journey of the unexpected. The heroine is unexpected and not polished, but that is what makes her a believable character. I look forward to what the next book brings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Good story

    Good story and characters. Thanks to the author for a free nook book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Good read for fans of fantasy and Young Adult Fiction, especiall

    Good read for fans of fantasy and Young Adult Fiction, especially as a free Nook book.  The point of view switches back and forth between the 2 main characters, but keeps a good pace and does a good job developing both the characters as well as the fantasy world around them.  Although there is clearly a developing love story, I appreciate a book that develops a heroine that does not immediately fall in love and become entirely dependent on her male counterpart.  

    I would be willing to pay for the rest of the series to find out how this adventure ends.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    good book for everyone!

    Although it's a free version, but you can read it from the beginning to the end. A nice experience!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You say this book has over 50 5 Star ratings. But I only see ONE

    You say this book has over 50 5 Star ratings. But I only see ONE!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    This book suprised me

    My experience with free books has been, so far, less than thrilling. Usually, if you don't catch me within the first 2 chapters, I will not continue; and if I come across spelling or grammar errors, then it is an instant NO. However, this book caught my attention and held it. The writing isn't perfect, but the story is intriguing enough that I will be purchasing the second book. I recommend this book for those who want an easy read, but one with a storyline that piques your curiosity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2014

    A good read.  The story was a little slow going at first, but on

    A good read.  The story was a little slow going at first, but once I got into it, I couldn't put it down.  The author has put an interesting spin on what I would consider a "fae-like" world.   There is plenty of mystery, action, treachery, and even a little romance to keep you entertained.  Follow along on the journey, I know I can't wait to read more from this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    NP...outstanding series! Buy it and you'll see it too.

    This series really deserves 5 stars but you need to reserve just a little for a future push for more story development in the near future. Good story-telling is a gift and a skilled art form that grabs you and won't let you put the book down for long. Kudos to Ms Boyce for her creativity and expression through this wonderful series. I have enjoyed reading all 333 pages of book 1 and looking forward to buying book 2 and continuing this journey with all the players involved - but most especially Breanden and Kara. I can't wait! You won't be sorry you bought it. Again...KUDOS on a job well done Ms Boyce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Very good

    Good story, good story telling. So easy to step right in, not so easy to step out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    Just finished book 1 starting book 2. Very enjoyable read.  High

    Just finished book 1 starting book 2. Very enjoyable read.  Highly reccommend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    # of pages

    Its 333 pages long btw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Wow, not a bad book. A little unnecessary language, though.

    I really enjoyed this book and I hope to be reading another of her books soon. My only problem is that little bit of language. Take that out and she would be a first rate writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    AMAZING!!!

    I loved this book so much i could not put it down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great free book

    Stats: 330 nook pages. First book in a fantasy series. Great world building, filled with new races and species. Interesting plot. Very little romance. It may not bother you, but I was annoyed by the repetitive mentioning of the "tingles" felt when the protagonists touched eachother. I won't be buying the next book in the series, but mostly because this book feels like it belongs in the YA genre and I'm not into that. I recommend giving this book a try though, especially if you like fantasy/sci-fi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2