Customer Reviews for

Lies (Gone Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(320)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted October 28, 2010

    AWESOME!!!

    Wow! Way better tha all those stupid twilight books :D

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Could he do any better?

    Michael Grant, yet again, pulls through for his growing fan base. Gone has always been my favorite series and each time a new book comes out, the love grows. I've gotten almost all of my friends and most of my family reading the series!
    Lies is great in many ways and disappointing in only one. I'll break the bad news first: It is extremely short compared to Gone and Hunger. I was slightly disappointed when I looked at the binding. IT'S SO SHORT. Frustrating that I had to wait a year for this, but still fulfilling.
    The great things about Lies and Michael Grant's writing.
    It seems like the climax occurs in the middle of the text, so it keeps you wondering of what is to come.
    You know something is up from the start with all the mystery.
    The writing makes you feel like you're actually there. I get hungry when they do, when Drake whips them, I feel the sting. I also get annoyed with the characters.
    The FAYZ is a forever growing mystery.
    With Orsay's 'visions' found out in the end and then with the most surprising part of the book following it, you can't help but to wonder if they're real.
    The ferocity.
    If you haven't read this series yet, you best get on it.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hopefully good :)

    The first to books were amazing, in my opinion! They are similar to lord of the flies, but that probably doesn't sound very appealing. If you like books with survival, a little romance, and adventure, you will love these. The following books are some very similar to the gone series, but I personally like gone better. Still, you would give them a try.

    Brittany (13)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    !!!

    Got this book on 5-04-10 and finished it on 5-05-10! One day! The best book in the series yet, in my opinion. There are very shocking twists and turns that will keep you guessing until the very end.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Just finished!!!!!

    Loved it! And NO Astrid does NOT die for the person who lieing about that. I wuz literally freaking out when i saw that lol. It was a really good book with a very interesting discovery about Pete. That's all im saying. I recommend it

    ~<3

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty good

    i personally love this series, it has adventure, a little romance, and makes you think about what you would do in those situations, im curious as to when this series will end though.. i wish it had ended on the third so i wouldnt have to wait for the fourth book but i still love it anyway, good job Grant, and hey did they change the anika chick on the cover!!?? and they are starting to look too old on the covers lol

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    holy freakin good

    This book is up there with percy jackson and harry potter now ive gotten two people in my class reading this book it has gotten even my teacher hooked ptaisr michael he is a fenominal writer that i will read over and over again goof job diamonds and golden apples to you and i hope no creepers will blow up your house.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is madw by a boss

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Amazing

    Best book ever. So intense it has u on the edge of ur seat every page...... 12 and over becouse there is some griusome details such as eating people killing each other battle, shooting, whipping, beating and strangling to death in this book. Also this book does talk about drugs

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Sienna Delarosa Part 11

    Hey! Quest applications are over! I'll still put everyone in as a charcter though. Thanks to all of the peoples who like my story! A capture the flag scene will be in part 12. All comments go to bannana result one. I appreciate the feedback.---- Loga and I walked t the mess hall. "I am so freakin hungry!" I moaned. Logan rolled his eyes and laughed. "You ate like, 6 hours ago." He reminded me. "Ya, 6 loooonnnggg hours ago. It has been forever since I last ate." I exaggerated. Logan shook his head. We sat down at our respective tables. I sat alone, since I was the only child of Zeus currntly at Camp Half-Blood. I scrapped a portion of my meal into the fire. Then I scarfed down my meal. Chiron stood up. "Since today is Friday, today is Capture the Flag day!" He announced. An immense amount of cheering was heard. "The Apollo cabin, with head counselor Logan Namrel will be in charge of the blue team. Head counselor Terry Jones of the Nike cabin will be leading the red team!" Everybody cheered. As I got up, Logan came up to me. "Wanna be on the blue team? We have an alliance with Athena, Posiedon, Hecate, Hephaestus, Ares and hopefully Zeus if you accept the offer." Logan said. "Yeah, I'll be on your team.' I agreed smiling. "Come on. I'll get you some armor and the game will start." He said. We got fitted in armor and hid the flag. Our team went to discuss the plan. One of Logan's half sisters, Nicole, was bouning up and down. She was really adorable with her black hair and green eyes. She looked to be about 11. "Nicole, you lead the Apollo campers into the trees. You guys will shoot th your bows." He instructed. Nicole nodded. "Alexa and Annabeth, take your cabin as offense alongwith the Hecate cabin. Wes, take the Hephaestus, and set up traps." He said. I studdied Alexa. She was 16. She had the most stunning violet eyes flecked with silver. At first glance, I thought se was an Aphrodite camper. "Percy and Sophie, you lead the Poseidon cabin as defense. Ares, you are defense too. Sienna you ae coming with me." Logan said. I nodded. We got ready. Chiron quickly explained the rules and we got in our positions. Chiron blew his whistle. Capture the Flag had begun.------Next part in Plague by Michael Grant! Post any comments in bannana result one! Thanks!---SDA

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Awesome!

    This seires is really great! It has a nice storyline n makes u think about a world without adults... I didnt like the endint for orsay tho

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Action packed! I love these books :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    To QUESTION!!!!!!!

    Yes, i believe the girl on the cover, next to sam is astrid

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    This is to the ally and will

    What the heck r u guys playing i mean r u kiding me go play ur stupid game on a bad series such as.......i really dont care but plz this is were we r sopossed to right reviews not do whtever u guys r doing and really good book if u likd the other books u would love this trust me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    FINALLY!

    i so happy that Lies is finally ouut now! i can't wait to read it. i already read and own Gone and Hunger and they were phenomenal. i expect the same quality from Lies : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    love the series

    I havent read this book yet but I can tell its going to be the best yet!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    To Cherrystorm

    Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    To cherrystorm

    Electronics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Help

    Does duck come back????? He was my favorite when all the others turned into jerks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Gg

    Oh my god soo amazing good book for someone looking for adventure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 320 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16