BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Life: Picture Puzzle

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 16, 2009

    I can only recommend this!

    Helps to take your mind of things and relaxes. Good for a short break at home or on a plane trip. It trains your eyes and hopefully the brain too. Guess it makes you more observant!
    It starts out with ease puzzles and increases in difficulty levels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love these puzzle books!!! I love them, need to know more of them, and where to find them!!!

    Please keep me informed on the puzzle books!! Would love to have the whole collection of them from the start!! They are unique!! Would love to solve all of them!! I reccomend these puzzle books to all the people i know who love to do puzzles!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    picture puzzle books

    Very, very good and FUN foe keeping the mind sharp. Get more of them in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    Life's Picture Puzzle books

    We love these "can you find the difference?" books. Any age group will enjoy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    Picture Puzzle is Amazing

    I got my book a few days ago and only have one puzzle left to do. It is so addictive, so fun, so energizing. Makes your brain work. I can't wait for the next one! Thank you LIFE for thinking of this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2007

    Perfect Christmas Gift

    I got this from a friend for Christmas. It was the perfect gift. It wasn't expensive, but I love it more than anything else I got. I love the brain exercises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    Fantastic!!

    I got this for Christmas that's why I love it. My mom and I have fun looking for the differences. I've already finished the genius puzzles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    THE BEST

    I read this magazine and did the puzzle every week before it went out of publication again, and I LOVE this book! I can't wait to get the second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2007

    Great Eye Exercise

    I love doing the picture puzzles. They are so challenging. I am 68 yrs old, single, need things that are mind and eye challenging. Keep these puzzles coming. I can hardly wait for next book. Thank you for a great puzzle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    fun for the whole family

    This is a great booklet for laying on the beach or chilling out on the couch. It's much more stimulating than trashy magazines but still fun. Many of the pictures are quirky and entertaining in and of themselves...plus the different difficulty levels allow the whole family to participate-- from the very young to the very old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    Find it if you can

    If you enjoy the picture finds in Life magazine, you'll love the book. The searches range from Beginner to Genius. I don't like word puzzles and I'm tired of Sudoku. This is brain exercise without strain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    For the little kid in you

    This is a great book. It has all levels of difficulty. What a fun book for those who just loved these puzzles as children or for those who want a visual challenge with the Genius Level. I hope there is another book comming out. Part II?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2007

    you won't believe what your eyes don't see

    The picture puzzles start out easy, but by the time you advance to 'expert' or 'genius', your eyes will definitly be playing tricks on you. I think of it as eye candy for the mind. I am looking foward to volume 2 of Life's picture puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2007

    Picture Puzzle - 5

    The book was interesting with its different skill levels. Friends and family challenge each other to beat the clock. Lots of fun and interesting puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2007

    The good things of 'Life.'

    Do you haver more of these puzzle-books available at the present? They are a great item for the older generation. Keep up the positive attitude and publish more of the same. Thanx BC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2007

    Life: Picture Puzzle Book Great for Kids and Adults

    This book is enjoyable for pre-teen kids to adults. The 'find the difference' puzzles vary in difficulty, with some of them being a bit challenging as well. It's great to bring along on a trip to keep one occupied without having to concentrate a great deal. The only suggestion I have is that if you use pen or marker on the puzzles, you cannot work them again. I would rather use sticky flags on the puzzles, then just remove them so another person could work the puzzle too. Or, maybe the publishers could print the book in a 'dry erase' type of format. We always looked forward to getting the puzzles in the Life magazine insert in our newspaper. When we saw we could purchase an entire book of these puzzles, we did so and our family enjoyed them a great deal. The book makes a great gift, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2007

    Highly recommended!!!

    This book of pictre puzzles can be enjoyed by all ages. I have bought seven of these and given them to family and friends. I would buy new books as they come out. I plan on taking it on vacations to share with everyone. I have gotten a lot faster solving the puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2007

    The puzzles were entertaining - that's what I was looking for.

    I enjoy the puzzles in the paper each week. That's why I decided to buy the book. It was worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2007

    Excercise For Your Brain

    Stimulating fun for the entire family. Various degrees of difficulty make it suitable for both kids and adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2007

    Such Fun!

    I loved this book! I would pick it up and tell myself I was only going to do one puzzle...45 minutes later I'm still going! I liked that the puzzles were divided into difficulty levels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5