Customer Reviews for

Life: Picture Puzzle

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2007

    really great

    I've had so much fun with this book, I even took it to work and everyone fights over it. It's kept the troops really occupied during down times. I would certainly reccomend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2007

    Great Family Fun

    We got this puzzle book as a gift for our daughter and ended up getting as much mileage out of it as her. The puzzles span every difficulty level. What was the biggest pleasant surprise was the variation on the games. We got addicted through the LA Times and had to have more. This puzzle book quenches that thirst. Best of all, it is amazingly cheap for the high quality of the printing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    MIND STIMULATION & TIME WELL SPENT

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I'm basically addicted to solving picture puzzles, sudoku puzzles and crossword puzzles. Excellent book for mind renewal. Great Fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Grand Kids Enjoy

    I would enjoy the Life insert on Friday morning's paper. I started to share with my grandson . He really enjoyed the puzzles ( age 9 ). I have several other grand children and thought they would also enjoy the puzzles, but they live around the U.S.. I thought that I could send each family a book to get them started and maybe send them more for a treat/ challenge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Life's Many Challenges

    A 'cool' fun book. Many readers may skip the Novice puzzles, but the Expert and Genius puzzles were very challenging, with some of the differences being very subtle. The puzzles with six pictures with only one being different were fairly easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Fun For the Office

    Everyone in my office loves this book. We have competitons to see who can find everything the fastest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    MInd Exercise

    This is a great opportunity to sharpen your wits. I did a few each day and improved as I did more of them. This would be great to work on when you are waiting in line or on an airplane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    WARNING: CAN BE HABIT FORMING!!

    This book was long awaited! I purchased this book and since finishing, I have passed on to others in my office. We are all addicted to the puzzles. Once a week in the magazine is just not enough! It is a great travel companion, lunch time passer and we eagerly await the next installment of this book! Now, Life, where is it? We junkies need our fix!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Love this new type of puzzle book!

    I bought 5 of these books around the holidays and gave them out as gifts (and of course, kept one for myself!) It is great! Definitely something new and different. Looking forward to the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    A family fun book

    I gave this book to my 12 year old niece for Christmas. We all took turns solving the puzzles. It was fun for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Observations

    I like PICTURE PUZZLES for the very simple reason of exercising my brain and to help me be aware of what is around me in my daily life. A good way to relax as the PUZZLES are not stressful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2007

    Moments of enjoyments

    I liked the various levels of difficulty, it's fun! The challange was the hardest level. Once you get started you do not want to put the book down,I wanted to do the whole book at once. Now I find the sunday puzzels to be easier.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    Got a few minutes? This is it.

    I can do several or part of one any time of day and go back to it. I can do easy or difficult. It is a great passtime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    1 for me & 1 to give

    I bought this book to have on my coffee table. I got so many good comments on it that I bought one to give to my son's fiancee. Angie loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    I FOUND MY THRILL

    I have been looking for this type of picture puzzle book for a few years . I love it. The first section is somewhat easy. The second section is harder and so on. I hope this is the beginning of more puzzle books to be published. Keep them coming . I have found my new thrill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    love picture puzzles

    I love this puzzle book and I hope another edition will be coming out soon. I wish they had added more difficult pictures

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    More puzzles...

    This is a very good book to take on a trip...I just wish there were more puzzles...and hopefully Life will publish some more, and make them a little more challenging..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    It's Fun

    Entertaining and challenging. Keep your mind sharp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Fun and challenging

    Love doing picture puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    Hours of Fun

    I love it. It keeps the mind going on the long overnight shift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5