BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Life Application Study Bible NLT, Personal Size

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Highly Recommend this Study Bible

    I am someone who is searching for God and who is trying to build a relationship with God also. I find the " Life Application Study Bible" to be very helpful in my needs. It applies the bible to everyday life. It gives verse meaning that you wouldn't even think of. It really takes a simple verse and applies it to your life. The text is very clear also. For example, Matthew 7:1-2 says,"Do not judge others, and you will not be judged. For you will be treated as you treat others. *The standard you use in judging is the standard by which you will be judged.*" In further explanation it states, "Jesus tells us to examine our own motives and conduct instead of judging others. The traits that bother us in others are often habits we have ourselves. Our bad habits and behavior patterns are the very ones that we most want to change in others. Do you find it easy to magnify others' faults while excusing your own? If you are ready to criticize someone, check to see if you deserve the same criticism. Judge yourself first, and then, lovingly forgive and help your neighbor."

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Life's application

    This book was a wounderful inspiration to me a very knowledgeable book I had to buy it to give to my son as a gift because it is make the bible so enjoyable and easy to undersatnd.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Study Bible!

    The Life Application Study Bible is the best Bible you can ever get. Not only does it contain the Word of God, which is essential for every day life, it also contains in-depth explanations of verses and how to incorporate them into daily life, up-to-date geographic maps that coincide with the location of ancient holy locales, profiles on various individuals of the Bible and a dictionary / concordance that can aid new believers as well as more seasoned believers find the verse that answers whatever question they may have about the mind and heart of God .

    It comes in different versions, depending on your reading preference: from King James to New Living Translation and all that fall in between. I highly recommend this Bible.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    The size of the font

    my only complaint is , I wish they would of shown or explained about the font size in the book , I am returning it because it is very hard to read.the font is too small

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    I was so disappointed...

    I researched various study Bibles and decided this was the right one so I reserved it at the local store. When I was arrived I was so disappointed I couldn't come to terms with purchasing and am now looking for alternatives. The pages were so thin you could see the text on the other side. I don't understand how I could possibly highlight or make notes on this paper...even with non bleed Bible highlighters it seems that any writing will be visible on the other side making it difficult to read subsequent pages.

    I'd appreciate any direction ....I really don't understand why they would use such thin paper in a study Bible

    Thank you!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    @LaQuitaJ There is a difference between a log and a speck. A sin

    @LaQuitaJ There is a difference between a log and a speck. A sin that is as horrible as a log in an eye, like murder, needs to be repented of before you condemn someone for something speck-size like a tiny lie. That is why Matthew Chapter 7 says remove the log from your own eye first then you CAN be able to fix someone else's faults. And:
    1 Corinthians 5:9-13 "9 I wrote to you in my letter not to associate with sexually immoral people— 10 not at all meaning the people of this world who are immoral, or the greedy and swindlers, or idolaters. In that case you would have to leave this world. 11 But now I am writing to you that you must not associate with anyone who claims to be a brother or sister but is sexually immoral or greedy, an idolater or slanderer, a drunkard or swindler. Do not even eat with such people. 12 What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? Are you not to judge those inside? 13 God will judge those outside. Expel the wicked person from among you.”

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Awesome study tool!

    Since urchasing this bible i have been able to study the bible for the answers to all my trails and quetions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2