Customer Reviews for

Life As We Knew It (Life As We Knew It Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 824 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(445)

4 Star

(187)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

AAD thinks man oh man, this book was great!

Oh my gosh; Life As We Knew It is one of my favorite books ever! This book is about a 16-year-old girl named Miranda who lives a normal life for a teenager. Everything is going well in her life, and it¿s all good. But all of this changes one night when a meteor hits the...
Oh my gosh; Life As We Knew It is one of my favorite books ever! This book is about a 16-year-old girl named Miranda who lives a normal life for a teenager. Everything is going well in her life, and it¿s all good. But all of this changes one night when a meteor hits the moon and knocks it closer in orbit to the Earth. After the meteor crashes, the ¿normal¿ way of life completely changes for everyone. There are catastrophes all around the world, like sickness, food shortages, and many natural disasters. Miranda has to let go of almost everything that she is used to, and she and her family have to struggle every day just to survive. I really love this book because it is written in Miranda¿s diary entries and it felt so real. Sometimes, I even felt like I was struggling along with the characters in the story. The only thing that disappointed me a little was the ending. But oh well, the rest of the book was great!

posted by A_IS_AMAZING on January 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Really scared me.

I first read this book when I was nine, and it still scares me to even think about it. When I first read it, I was so young that it didn't really register to me about the things that were happening in the book, so I was fine. But I read it again when I was ten - big m...
I first read this book when I was nine, and it still scares me to even think about it. When I first read it, I was so young that it didn't really register to me about the things that were happening in the book, so I was fine. But I read it again when I was ten - big mistake.

The events in the book really scared me and it still scares me to think about it. Also, from what I've heard, the books only get more terrifying as the series continues. I would not recommend this book to any kids who are under fifteen. That may sound ridiculous, and maybe if your child is very strong emotionally and doesn't get scared, you could let them read it at a younger age. But if your child is even the least bit easy to scare, for lack of a better word, I would not recommend this book. Take it from somebody who read it at a young age and has been scarred by it every since.

posted by readingballerina99 on June 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Not the best :/

    There is a lot of death and there wasn't a real happy ending because almost everyone died. Good book for people who like science and natural phenomena.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    Book Review Outline Book title and author: Life as We Knew It by

    Book Review Outline
    Book title and author: Life as We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer
    Title of review: Just an Opinion of Life as We Knew It review

    Introduction:
    My review is on a book called “Life as We Knew It”. I didn’t really like the book but I don’t really like books like that either. If you’re a reader who actually likes books like this then you should definitely like this one.
    Description and summary of main points
    Summary:
    This book is just about a girl named Miranda that has to try and live through a disaster. There are other disasters that happen other than the main one like earthquakes. They have to try and save as much food as they can so it lasts longer. Also people’s personalities change and that’s what happened to Miranda and her mom. A lot of things happen in this book though.
    Evaluation:
    To tell you the truth I may not like this book but I think the plot, characters, theme, style and setting is just fine. I most defiantly liked the setting and characters though. I guess the plot is alright. So I think everyone should read this book and see if you like it.
    Conclusion:
    For my conclusion I’ll say it again that I didn’t really like this book. Now for anyone who likes books like this should. I guess it has a good plot from my point of view because of the main disaster. So basically not everyone is going to like this book or any book. I really don’t think anyone is going to be able to tell for sure what’s going to happen in the end I guess it’s possible but it’s written really well so you may not be able to unless you skip to the end of the third book.
    Your final review:
    I don’t really like reading books but I do read fan fictions online and I guess I have to say that the book was ok. I think this book will get great reviews mainly because I can see it as a great book if I am thinking like someone else. I can also say that it may not get good reviews but that’s just people’s opinions. This may just be one of those books were it pulls you in and you can’t stop reading for you but at the same time it may not.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    generally disappointing

    Introduction Life as We Knew it by Susan Beth Pfeffer speculates on what would happen if l life as we know it no longer existed. Set in rural Pennsylvania, this is a dystopian story intended to keep readers turning page after page as they wonder what happens to Miranda until a sudden but unsatisfying ending. I did not like this book, mainly because Miranda seems to blame everyone and everything but herself. Description and summary of main points Set in rural Pennsylvania, this book is told from the point of view of Miranda, a sixteen year old girl whose life centers on swimming, her friends, and posting on a fan website for a famous ice skater she likes. That is, until everything changes. An asteroid hits the moon, knocking it closer to the earth, disturbing the gravitational pull of the moon, and causing tidal waves and tsunamis to rage. Thousands are dead within hours. Electricity is out for days on end, and food supplies in the outside world are virtually nonexistent. The whole world is plunged into a freezing winter during august as volcanoes erupt and ash blocks out the sun. Miranda is forced to adapt to a world where grocery stores run out of food, gas costs upwards of ten dollars a gallon, she only has one meal a day, and friends and family are leaving left and right. Evaluation This book was overall disappointing. The diary format did not help with the believability, which was practically nonexistent to me. The author’s style was abrupt and not very descriptive, and this made it very hard to imagine what was going on. The plot was slightly morbid, with all of Miranda’s friends either leaving or dying horrible deaths. Miranda seems to complain about everything, from the lack of food to the fact that her mother won’t let her swim at Millers Pond. She doesn’t stop to think that many people have it much worse than she does. In fact most of the book is filled with complaints in a whiny tone. This is a comparatively good apocalyptic novel. It achieves its goal of making you want to read more, although it seems to achieve this by keeping readers glued to the pages through the sheer horror of the book. Conclusion My conclusion is that, while this book is one of the better apocalyptic novels I’ve read, it was still generally poor. It is a horrifyingly morbid book, and the only redeeming quality is the excitement. It had whiny tone and generally unbelievable format. Your final review I disliked this book. It was a page turner, but generally distracting. I would recommend this book for lovers of apocalyptic fiction, as this is one of the better books of this genre I have read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Life as we knew it is a below-average novel. It has an okay

    Life as we knew it is a below-average novel. It has an okay story, but is boring and sad. You may like it, but I found it very boring. It all starts out when Miranda, a 16 year old, is at her home. Her parents are divorced and she lives a tough life. Later, Miranda and her family find out that an Asteroid is going to hit the moon. She, Her family, and all the neighbors gather around to watch the Asteroid. As soon as it does, an extremely loud noise goes off and the moon gets close to the Earth. Life as Miranda knew it will never be the same again. The book is a Dystopian it does not have a good ending. The conflict is The Moon is off balance and is causing huge world-wide tidal waves and earthquakes. The Setting is at Miranda, the main character’s house in modern-day Howell. The Characters in this story are: Miranda, her Father, her Mother, Matt and John her brothers, Peter her Step-Dad, Lisa her Step-Mother, and Sammy, Dan and Megan her best friends. Life as We Knew it is an okay book, some readers may like it while others will not. There are two sequels to the book, The Dead and The Gone, and This World We Live In. I have not read any of the sequels yet. I think this book had potential, but was not great. I have not read any of the sequels to the book, and they might be very good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    Cookie Cutter Characters, Slow Plot, Disappointing Ending

    Don't get me wrong. I love books, and enjoy all sorts of genres - science fiction, historical fiction, realistic fiction, fantasy, you name it. If it's a good book, I'll read it. I'd heard a lot about this book and looked forward to it, but was greatly disappointed. First of all, the main character seems dry. I never at any point in the book felt like I was attatched to the character, in fact, sometimes was just plain annoying. And not annoying in a good way. Not annoying in a let's analyze the character and see she's so annoying, just plain, annoying. Her self-centeredness doesn't move the plot along.

    The plot, was rather dry as well. While there were some page turning parts, the reader is left for long stretches of time when the character is doing nothing, saying the same thing, and, well, being annoying. I was also greatly disappointed by the ending. I actually turned to the next page, because I thought there must be more to the book. The book is told through a series of journal entries, and the last journal entry is no different, no more exciting or dynamic, than the rest of the journal entries. Nothing about the ending screams "end of the book, end of the book!" or, that the story will be continued in a later book.

    Its good points lie in its unique setting. One finds themselves thinking about what would happen if the events in the story were real, or how a similar disaster would affect us.

    Overall, the book was disappointing. I felt the characters were poorly done cookie cutter imiations of cliche characters, the main character was dislikable and boring, and the plot wasn't too extravagent. Read the first two or three chapters, and if you're not hooked, then don't waste your time. It doesn't get better.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2014

    As a fictional story, this book isn't terrible. The "journa

    As a fictional story, this book isn't terrible. The "journal entry" format helps propel the story without forcing the writer to address the science of her scenario... which is what disappointed me and left me expecting more than she provided.

    This is not a book for readers who enjoy hard science fiction, or science fiction supported by believability. I'm that kind of reader. I love crazy, out-of-this-world scenarios that make you stop, stare and say, "How the hell?" Those are the books that I binge on into the early morning hours. But those books also have authors who try to understand - or create - the science around the events they described. It adds believability and that in turn adds to the emotion the author intends for you to feel.

    To say that an oblong meteor hit the moon with enough mass to make it orbit Earth catastrophically close is a fun premise, but the author misses a massive opportunity to increase the chaos of the situation. She chooses to have the moon orbit at a consistent low altitude and relies on the stronger pull of gravity to cause conflict... which is fine, although impossible considering the circumstances. The scenario she creates would throw the moon, at the very least, into a radically elliptical orbit that would drastically increase its maximum distance from Earth and likewise affect the closest distance, causing the moon to essentially "dive" toward the planet during each orbit. How would that not be awesome?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Skye

    She walked in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Two stars

    Ok book. It was a little confusing to me because it kept switching to diffrent topics and miranda did not use proper grammer. In two specific parts, miranda used a gerund completly wrong. Then later she attempted to use a hyperbole but again failed. Sorry :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Uhhh

    This book insults God a lot. I don't think I will finush it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Sad and depresing

    This book is so depressing. I started reading this because pepole told me it ws really good. However, in the begining i was totally drawn to this book i got in trouble because i read in class. However as you get to the 200 page mark it gets sad. Pepole they love start dieing they have no food or water and the tempurture is 20 degrees below 0. I had to stop reading this because i got so sad and depressed i started crying and didnt stop for twenty minutes. I went back to the library to return the book and she gave me the next one i was like.......... anyways this book is really depressing and i wouldnt recomend it for anyone under 12 and im 10. SO SAD AND DEPPRESSING they steal stuff from people who die!!!!! DO NOT READ THIS BOOK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Life as we knew it is and entertaining novel. Its mainly fo

    Life as we knew it is and entertaining novel. Its mainly focused on a family and their story in her perspective. Miranda is who is telling the story in her perspective or her point of view. Susan Beth Preffer wrote this book to make it sound like Miranda’s journal. This book is preferred for eighth graders to read.
    Miranda would write down dates and describe what happened everyday in her journal. The biggest point in the book would be when the meteor hit the moon. It was a tragedy in everyone’s life. She tried living a normal life after all the chaos but this was her new normal. It was hard on everyone. The weather was crazy and food was really low, but her family handled managing.
    I give this book 2 out of 5 stars. I felt like in the book the same thing happened everyday.
    Overall the book was pretty interesting. I would recommend this book to people who like suspenseful books. I don’t personally like these types of books.
    I give this book 3 out of 5 stars. This book wasn’t the best book I’ve ever read. I kind of thought it was boring. I think the climax happened to early in the book, and after that everything was not very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    ¿Life as We Knew It¿ is a novel meant to to entertain the r

    “Life as We Knew It” is a novel meant to to entertain the reader with fictional chaos. It focuses on the value and affects of family in hard times. It mostly discusses the fear during an apocalyptic period. This book talks of a family of four that have to face the odds of a crisis when a meteor hits the moon, causing natural disasters across the nation. Relying on each other is basically the only way to survive.
    Miranda Evans is just a regular teenager in high school that lives in Pennsylvania with her mother and brother, living a normal life. Or… at least that’s how it used to be. Her life has done a complete 360. It all started when a meteor hit the moon, which caused chaotic natural disasters, an insane climate drop, and coastal destruction. All electricity is out across the nation, leaving poor Miranda unable to keep up with her ice skating idol, Brandon. Living in the apocalypse leaves Miranda stuck in her small house with her mother, older brother Matt, and younger brother Jonny. Their life as they knew has taken a turn for the worst.

    I honestly didn’t really like the book. It was bland and completely boring. It didn’t get interesting until about on fourth into the book.

    My final statement? It sucked. I honestly didn’t like that book. I was so insanely BORING!! Compared to the other books I’ve read, it was nothing.

    Overall, I think that this book wasn’t all that great. I rated it two stars because at the beginning, I was bored to tears. Then one fourth into the book it got to be a little more interesting. In the middle I finally got to actually be entertained. That’s my opinion though, other people may think differently. I suggest that you just read the book and find out for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    A book about Miranda and how she deals with the meteor knocking

    A book about Miranda and how she deals with the meteor knocking the moon closer to Earth. Her whole family prepares for earthquakes and volcanic ash. They remain safe in their sunroom. They have a limited amount of food and water so they have to make it last. It seems as if they are desperate for a stable environment.
    This book is in a diary form. Miranda writes in her diary everyday. She is updating everyone on the Meteor that has just hit the Earth. Lisa, her stepmom is pregnant so it makes her very worried about the whole situation. Everyone in her town is shook up because of this.
    The book wasn’t that interesting to me so I don’t think I will be reading it again, any time soon. It was a pretty slow paced book. But if your willing to get past the slow parts, then it gets pretty good near the middle. But I don’t recommend it for a fast paced reader.
    In all, this book was a pretty boring book in my opinion. But for other people that like Sci-Fi books they might like it a lot better. Considering that it was mostly about moon, Earth and atmospheric things, it was a bad book. I didn’t like reading it because it was boring. A lot of people said it was boring but I especially didn’t like it!
    I do not recommend this book to anyone who hates Sci-Fi/Action books. But the book had a good life lesson, but it wasn’t for me! It’s a book about a meateor crashing into earth, so it was a more boyish book in my opinion. But overall, It was boring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Life as We Knew it is a book about a girl named Miranda, and her

    Life as We Knew it is a book about a girl named Miranda, and her family. Miranda is 16 years old, and focuses mainly on schoolwork, and swimming. Little did she know that her world was going to be ruined in a matter of seconds. An asteroid hits the moon, sending it out of orbit. Out of all the bad things that could happen to her, this did. Never a day would she dream of losing everything, due to an asteroid. The earth and its people are sent into pure chaos. Everything is pretty much ruined. Buildings, houses, schools, cars, and anything else valuable, was ruined. People were dying, others were isolating themselves, food was a prized possession at this point. Nothing could be done to stop it, or to even help. People were just roaming earth, helpless, alone, hungry, and ill. Overall, I didn’t enjoy this book because it was depressing, and scary. The thought of the earth getting ruined stays in the back of my mind now. Now tell me, who would want that? I’m a fan of thrillers, and mystery, just not this one! I can’t say much, because I don’t know everyone’s opinion, but, I don’t recommend this, unless you like trying new things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Life as we knew if is about a young girl named Miranda. She i

    Life as we knew if is about a young girl named Miranda. She is a normal teenage girl who had a normal teenage life until an asteroid hits the moon knocking it out of place causing destruction all over the world. Tsunamis and waves erase coastlines, earthquakes and volcanoes are frequent, and hundreds of thousands of people are dying. This book is trying to catch a young reader’s attention but I don’t think that this book is very good.
    There are two other books in this series. There is This World we live In and The Dead and the Gone by Susan Pfeffer. This book rambles on some and doesn’t give many details about the other characters. I also think that the book is over dramatic and doesn’t get into Miranda’s personal life enough. In the book the scientists say that the collision won’t affect anything but the asteroid actually throws the moon out of orbit. The temperature was messed up, the electricity never stayed on long, and friends and family were dying. Miranda was able to work through these problems and kept her family alive and together.
    I think that the book was not very good but some people will like it and some people won’t. It has a good plot but I don’t like how the point of view is from her diary. I’d like to know more details about the other characters in the story. 268. I have not read many apocalypse type books but might be interested to read them in the future
    My thoughts are that everyone should read this book because some people could really enjoy this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    This book was of very little interest to me. I couldn¿t get int

    This book was of very little interest to me. I couldn’t get into it and it kind of scared me. It just wasn’t a good book for me. An asteroid hits the moon, knocking it off of its gravitational pull and creating havoc for the entire world. Meanwhile, a sixteen year old girl named Miranda is learning to cope with no electricity and very little food. She is living with her mother and two brothers. Her stepmother is pregnant while living with Miranda’s father in a different state. All of the grocery stores have run out of food and no restaurants are open. Most stores have been broken into and robbed of everything inside of them. There is no more food, clothing, or pretty much anything left in any town. Miranda’s family is just going to have to learn to cope. This was not a good book. It was poorly written with an awful plot and bad resolution. If a younger person were to read this, it could be emotionally scarring. I don’t think anyone under the age of fourteen should read this book. I would never recommend this book to anyone. This was not a good book. It had a terrible plot and it left too many questions in my mind. I think it would have been a good book if it had not been so vague. It is definitely not a children’s book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    :Good but not that good Okay so this book is about a 16 year


    :Good but not that good


    Okay so this book is about a 16 year old girl named Miranda and so far she is having a good life. Everything is going great she is swimming with her friends and enjoying life as its now. But when a meteor hits the moon and knocks it closer to earth’s orbit and everything changes.
    While everyone in the world are getting hit by floods or tsunamis. Miranda, her mother, and her 2 brothers are fighting to survive from starvation, sicknesses, and many natural disasters. Now Miranda has to leave everything she used to do behind.
    This was book was good at some parts but it got really boring when some of the romancing and the sad parts came in. It got really annoying.
    the only good thing was the natural disasters happening
    this was a good book but the dead and the gone was a better book. But overall life as we knew it was a good b

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Life as We Knew It was a boring book in my opinion. I pref


    Life as We Knew It was a boring book in my opinion. I prefer books with more action and elements that are not possible. Neither Life as We Knew It nor The Dead and the Gone appealed to me very much. The theme of a natural disaster wasn’t one that I ever thought of reading, and now I see that it was most likely a good idea not to. Nevertheless, the book seems well written and if you enjoyed it you could easily forget that it was not a real diary of a girl named Miranda who went through this disaster. I would only recommend Life as We Knew It for people who enjoy books on natural disasters and do not care if there is not much action in the plotline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Don't Touch This!! Unless You're A Girl!! What starts this long

    Don't Touch This!! Unless You're A Girl!!
    What starts this long and agonizing book is when a meteor hits the moon which knocks it closer to earth causing some freaky things to happen. Your typical 16 year old girl is hit with everything under the sun. She’s worrying about prom and her friends when she should be thinking about how she’s going to get through these hard times, without her dad in the picture which I don’t agree with.Your Average girl has a pretty good life, except she doesn’t get to see her dad much. Her life was going good until the meteor and moon colliding. Those sudden changes in events turned her life upside down. It’s August and you have snow and coldness. And on top of all that there are earthquakes, tsunamis, and volcanic eruptions all going on around this poor girl. The book was decent. I wouldn’t have read it if I didn’t have to, but I don’t like reading all that well. I thought the setting should’ve been somewhere else in a much bigger state. I also thought that Miranda’s dad should have been more involved in her life.After barely getting through this horrid book, I still did not like the fact that the dad was not as involved as he should’ve been. That really bothers me because he basically just left his kids for his new family.All in all, to me, this book was not a favorite of mine. I wouldn’t have picked it, but I had to read it for summer reading. After thinking about it I would not read this book! It’s Horrific!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    ¿Life as we Knew it. I didn¿t really enjoy the book. Maybe, bec

    “Life as we Knew it. I didn’t really enjoy the book. Maybe, because it’s talking about how something is going to crash against the Earth? I don’t know. But, I know I didn’t like it because, if you have ever seen the movie, “2012”, you’d probably understand more. But, I watched it thinking oh this movies a lie. The movie convinced me that this year, 2012, is the last year. In other words I think the world is going to end this year. Okay , so back to the book. I didn’t really enjoy this book as much as I thought I would. There were a couple moments in the book that I liked, but overall I had more parts that I didn’t like. I also didn’t like the part where everything gets all dark and cold.. Like, it seems like they are dying. The book kind of scared me, to be honest. I don’t really enjoy reading.. but when I do, I like to choose my own book. I had to read this book, because it was for summer reading. If you are a person who likes thrillers, this is the book for you. I like reading more of romance and stuff like that. This for sure isn’t a romance! I mean, I might like it more if I really took my time and read this book, but I doubt that. Not that I didn’t take my time and read this, I just wasn’t engaged into the book. In my opinion, I don’t think we should have summer reading. Okay, that has nothing to do with this book review. So, let’s get back on track about this book. If you like to read and read and read even more, read the whole series of this book. I’m not sure what it is called. But, never once did I say it was a bad book. I clearly said, it’s not the book for me. Which I really don’t like reading. But, if you enjoy stuff like this, Id read it. But if you don’t, I think you would get bored. Like I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3