Customer Reviews for

Life Blood

Average Rating 3.5
( 1096 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(271)

3 Star

(303)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(135)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This book kept my attention and i didnt want to put it down.

posted by 9101103 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

One Word-Edit!!!!!!!!!

Good story but full of 'that's impossible' moments. Most annoying is the constant change in font size, one paragraph or page is very small then it enlarges, goes medium or small-really distracting!

posted by Gypsy4life on September 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great idea, but he couldn't pull it off

    Generally speaking, I am usually quite fond of an author writing from the opposite sex point-of-view. Generally. It was painfully obvious to me that Thomas Hoover really doesn't have much experience with the fairer sex, or how they think.
    Sadly, that wasn't the only issue with this read. While I believe the story line is quite intriguing (could be a great movie), it just didn't work out.
    I read this book until the bitter, pitiful end. Hoping that something would shift, and it would become a good read. That never happened.
    The characters are stiff, dialogue is elementary, too many elements for 1 book.......and just plain poorly written.

    Don't bother. Even for a "free" book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Don't waste your time

    A great example of really awful writing. My only excuse for making it through to the end of the book is being sick and not feeling up to doing anything else. MamaBearJB

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    Don't Bother

    Changing fonts/font sizes really irritating. Lots of time spent on build up and never goes back to close the loop. Heroine is neurotic and spacey. Just not worth the time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Boring

    Read a billion pages for a zero suspense ending in addition to tertible writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Lifeblood has no spark

    Like a bad 'B-movie'...poorly written and bad acting

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    No one cares about quality anymore?

    700 pages of indescriminant font changes? Sorry, too much of a distraction. If the authors and publishers don't care enough to edit then I don't need to take the time to read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    I never read anything like this

    The most ridiculous plot and characters i've ever read
    An insult to an idiots intelligience




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Wow? Rely :/

    Does it realy suck as bad as eveyone says it does?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL

    Book was extremely boring as all get out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Too long

    The book was awfully long. It was a decent story line, but a lot could have been left out to make the book stronger.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    WEIRD

    Weird...did I say weird The author must have been on the same stuff the doctor injected the book's characters with. Complete waste of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Time waster

    This book , in my opinion, is very poorly written. The characters are not very belevable, and the concept is unreal. I would not recommend this at all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Font is annoying

    The font changes every few paragraphs. Very distracting. Stopped reading because of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    I just couldn't get into it.  I like medical things like this bu

    I just couldn't get into it.  I like medical things like this but just couldn't get into it.  Just don't have that maternal thing I guess.  Was redundant 
    as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Not what I had expected at all

    It seemed like an interesting book when I first read about it , but as I was reading I had been wondering if it was going to get any better than this. So I had kept reading until the end and had thought "what a waste of time". No wonder it was free (and thank God) because nobody in their right mind would speand their hard earned money for this book. Glad I didn't. Well on to the next book. It would have to be better than this one hands down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    DECODE!

    hiTs obko si ORHILRBE! F@#$ YOU THOMAS HOOVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Well, I read it

    700 pages, free, predictable, this was a one year old's scribbles compared to Steven King, Dean Koontz or Ray Bradbury. The changes in font type and size almost drove me nuts. It was so annoying, I only noticed a few editing errors. Meagan, the heroine was like a bad tooth ache, I had to keep reading to see if she hurt any less, much like poking a bad tooth to see if it could hurt worse. She could. From all the great reviews I was expecting something wonderful. I didn't find it here. I (JK) was wondering if everyone read this while drunk, and I wished I had been also. For adult readers, both male and female. Due to length and content. Medical thriller. One of those books you either love or hate.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Where is the first 7 chapters?

    My book starts on page 2, but on page 3 it says Chapter 8. I don't know why she is in the doctor's office or how she got there. I just read some of the other reviews and will delete this free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    ??????

    I am on page 225 and im really not feeling it. I have read like 3 whole other series and i still can't get into

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    IS IT GOOD?

    Is this appropriate for 17 year olds?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7