Customer Reviews for

Life Blood

Average Rating 3.5
( 1099 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(271)

3 Star

(304)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(137)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This book kept my attention and i didnt want to put it down.

posted by 9101103 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

One Word-Edit!!!!!!!!!

Good story but full of 'that's impossible' moments. Most annoying is the constant change in font size, one paragraph or page is very small then it enlarges, goes medium or small-really distracting!

posted by Gypsy4life on September 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Good Book

    Enjoyed this book a pretty decent medical thriller. I really like the author. The only thing I did not like was the constant font size changing. Otherwise a good book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Sean to kim

    Yea?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Loved it ;)

    Its a really good read but slow paced in the beginning but once you get towards the middlee you wont want to put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Amazing

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great read if your into medical thrillers.Easy to follow plot.Great main character.This book isnt a guy book,its mainly a girl read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Greatly enjoyed

    I definetly liked this one. A few typos, but hey, its free. Good twists in the plot. Would love it if he wrote more medical thrillers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good

    Read title

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Whoa.

    This was a strange but interesting read. It was well written and the characters were well thought out. The plot had a few twists but was not boring. Keeps you turning the pages wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Great read

    Really enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Very good book

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept you interested right up to the end of the book. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family, in fact I have already told several people how much I loved the book.

    I am now looking forward to reading Syndrome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I loved this book, it was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Awesome book

    Thomas Hoover had my full attention from beginning to end with this story, Definately a good read that will suck you into the plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    WHAT A FIND!

    Great book, and its free. Author has a good grasp on how to tell a story. Well written. Mature characters, without extra baggage. Some parts of story too lengthy in discription, others lacking. Very scary in that the premise could actually work. Man is indead a dark creature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Great book

    Much more complex plot than some others and certainly a great book for free. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Page Turner Once You're In

    It certainly will not grab you to begin with but just wait - it becomes a real page turner.
    Loved that this thriller included an almost untouched culture in our time. And feel blessed with having had my own children the natural way from start to finish.

    This Hoover is good enough that I will choose another of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!

    I couldn't put this one down. Sometimes I wished I could slap the main character, but still. I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Very entertaining

    Great read, really imaginative. I flew through this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    GREAT!!!

    This book was as good as Syndrome, which I happened to read first. tas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Loved this book. Had a hard time putting it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 232 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12