Customer Reviews for

Life After Life

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    I can't tell you why I didn't love this book, because that would

    I can't tell you why I didn't love this book, because that would ruin it for you. I can only say that if it were a TV series, everybody would want to watch the second episode, would maybe even put it on their calendars, so they'd be sure not to miss it. Jill McCorkle is an excellent writer. Her characters seem so real, you almost forget that they aren't. The detail that I can't tell you about will not keep me from reading her other books and short stories, and so I do recommend them to you.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    I was enjoying book so much and I turned the page and it was ove

    I was enjoying book so much and I turned the page and it was over with SO many unanswered questions, I couldn't believe it.  Is there going to be a sequel, what happened?  A very disappointing ending.  In fact this is the first time I've posted any rating on any book, I was that upset. 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not what I thought this book would be about.

    I really wanted to like this book...really I did and I would give it 2.5 stars because I wanted to like it so much. I was hoping for a mix of Golden Girls and Steel Magnolias and what I got was a whole lot of nothing. There was some good parts, some so-so but others I was just thinking WTH? The premise of the story is a good one - how do people cope with life after loved ones leave this earth. Do people freeze up or do they keep on living? Mix that with life in a nursing home and a kid whose friends are the older generation. You should get a great book of "when I was your age..." and "darn kids...". What you get are stories of the residence pasts and how they live now. Pretty sad really...you live your whole life to end up and in a room? Not my idea of old age.

    It seems like Mrs. McCorkle didn't know how to end the book so she crammed in so much in the last few chapters that you thought you were reading a different book altogether. If you are a fan of Mrs. McCorkle you might like this book but for me, I wanted more than what I read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Blacklight knight form to melody

    Yes mother............he will have to die some day for kidnapping you!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Jason

    Where is hades

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Cris

    Kill me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Kamakazi

    Walks in and looks at everyone. Hillo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Shyvana

    I fly in. "Here's the place." I fly to the castle ((or whatever)). I knock on the doors. "May I join?" I ask.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    ATTENTION

    The new kingdom is at 99 coffins. FSQ said so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Jackson

    Thanks yall! Have a nice life! Gtg.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Rob

    Looks for a date

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Hunter

    Dude im not that hunter. Where is that hunter anyways.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Link

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Clare

    I care

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Rebel

    She smiled back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2014

    Ember's Bio

    Name: Ember || Age: 2 months old || Looks: brown, curly hair, golden hazelnut eyes, freckles, pale skin, a small red tail, with an arrow shape tip, white small fangs || Clothes: a white frilly dress with lace decorations, a white ribbon headband tucked on her wavy hair, no shoes || Parents: Fire Queen Shadow & Aregon || Species: De<_>mon || Personality: a cheerful mood, always playful. Very curious and cute all the time. Shes very sensitive and loves chocolate. ||

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Jeremy to hinter

    Wy slave i lcose my eyes and summon a rock then say free them bich

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Jaziah to Eminem

    Huh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Pepper

    She walked back home

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3