Customer Reviews for

Life in the Shadows

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Life in the Shadows is an Awesome story, in the life of the supernatural world of the were-cat. The love and romance between the characters always kept me on flame. Living life in secret, but so fully and the twist that life throws. I loved the relationship they all had...
Life in the Shadows is an Awesome story, in the life of the supernatural world of the were-cat. The love and romance between the characters always kept me on flame. Living life in secret, but so fully and the twist that life throws. I loved the relationship they all had with each other. It kept me coming back for more. I did end up reading:Black Silk, first, which I believe is the second book. Which worked almost perfectly together, there was a little of the ending that I was conflicted about but they were still awesome books. The details and describes never let me down, putting myself into the book its self. I love both books very much and look forward to read many more of her books. Thank You

posted by crystal_brezze on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Read

Read

posted by Alicialuvspaul on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Life in the Shadows is an Awesome story, in the life of the supernatural world of the were-cat. The love and romance between the characters always kept me on flame. Living life in secret, but so fully and the twist that life throws. I loved the relationship they all had with each other. It kept me coming back for more. I did end up reading:Black Silk, first, which I believe is the second book. Which worked almost perfectly together, there was a little of the ending that I was conflicted about but they were still awesome books. The details and describes never let me down, putting myself into the book its self. I love both books very much and look forward to read many more of her books. Thank You

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    nice

    good colabaration

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very enjoyable forerunner to Black Silk. I'm really looking forw

    Very enjoyable forerunner to Black Silk. I'm really looking forward to the book that follows Black Silk. Jan's writing really captures the reader. Well done!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Very good.

    Having read Black Silk already I was informed about certain things. When I started this anthology I was able to grasp it better. The stories draw you in and the centuries fly by. I wish some were longer but then we would have more than can be handled. A good read if you just sit back and believe the wild and strange.

    Enjoyed the duo with Nicky Charles. Having read her series also helped with the final chapter.

    Looking forward to the story where father and son reunite.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Hmmmm.....

    I didnt kjow there was a pre to black silk so i read black silk first. Then i found this. I will admit i was kind of confused. I do wish i had read this first.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Very good storyline. This is the prequel to Black Silk & ve

    Very good storyline. This is the prequel to Black Silk & very well written. It is definitely for mature readers though as there are very descriptive sex scenes. I would have enjoyed better without the sex. I look forward to reading more of this series--hopefully soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Good read

    A good story nice prequel to the next book in the series. I reccomend this author & this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great

    History lessons on were-panters. Nice the way it blends in with Nicky Charles were-wolfs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I enjoyed the back story/ history to the character from Black Si

    I enjoyed the back story/ history to the character from Black Silk, how ever I didnt feel like he read as the same character. I hope there is a follow up book. I like Jan's writing better than Nicky Charles. She does a better job with character personality and making the reader care about them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book and loved the tie in with characters

    I really enjoyed this book and loved the tie in with characters from the Lycan series by Nicky Charles. The characters were ones I enjoyed and a this was a great behind the scenes of what comes before her book Black Silk. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Interesting...

    I like how the two of the characters were there through the entire book and each story. I hated that the end of the story with Reno just ended with no conclusion. I was hoping I would find the rest of the book somewhere, but had no luck. Gordan is a good writer and i enjoy the stories.

    Rlt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2