Customer Reviews for

Life's a Beach

Average Rating 3
( 1525 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(358)

3 Star

(492)

2 Star

(246)

1 Star

(190)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

G ood Thrilling

Very good exciting something new on every page

posted by 8420989 on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Light reading

This is a good book for a beach, or on a plane, or somewhere where you'd like to read a book that's not too involved.

posted by Madriver on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 358 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    G ood Thrilling

    Very good exciting something new on every page

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Couldn't stop

    I have read several of her novels and loved them so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. Light and fluffy perfect for a Sunday afternoon.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Laugh out loud

    My first Claire Cook book and I enjoyed every page. Fun and quirky. Not as predictable as I assumed with unusual characters and some downright laugh-out-loud lines.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Quick read great ending

    Interesting story with many possibilities leaving you guessing until the abrupt end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    There’s romance here, but mostly it’s women's fictio

    There’s romance here, but mostly it’s women's fiction about a 41 yr old woman who finally manages to pull her life together. This book was a riot! I loved the humor, even if it got a tad caustic in places. The family was zany, but loveable. And even though they seemed to snark at each other a lot, a sense of underlying love and closeness came through for me. The book included descriptions of glassblowing and beach glass jewelry making. Interesting. A good read, but you had to wonder about a woman this age still acting like a 25 yr old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Good read

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Cute...funny...good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Good read.

    Loved the kid in this book. Thought he was a hoot as he had some of the funiest lines of all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Fun, easy read

    I enjoyed this as a perfect summer beach kind of story - the writing was amusing and the storyline simple. It's not great literature, but it was good lighthearted fun and I liked the writer's style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    loved it

    funny and engaging story. nice beach read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Good beach book!

    Nice and easy going story, very cute and refreshing. Thank you for the free book, BN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Very good story!

    Got this as a free Friday selection and was not disappointed. Had not previously read Claire Cook books, but will certainly be on the lookout for more from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Good Read

    Nice read, refreshing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Enjoyable!

    I was immediately pulled in by the author's amusing writing style. Though I am not near the age of the main character or her sister, I still felt a connection to the characters. The plot is simple, yet it works. There's no supernatural elements or mystery to solve... unless you count life! I found myself rooting for the main character to find herself and what it truly means to have a place in life. This is a feel-good book that makes a great beach read! (Especially since I picked it up from the Free Fridays promotion!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Check it out

    Fun easy to read book. I liked the characters They seemed real

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Recommend

    Good summer read!! Nice to see family come together in story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Absolutely a Delight

    What a fun book! Not a complicated plot, but great for a time of laughter, delight and learning about beach glass designs. Sister relationships, love story, beaches. Would definitely enjoy another book by same author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Great story but too short. I wanted more.

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Light read, sweet love story

    Quick read, and a sweet little love story. Likable characters, especially the family comic. Witty dialog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Fun, quick, enjoyabje summer read.

    Will choose more books ny this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 358 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18