Customer Reviews for

Life's a Beach

Average Rating 3
( 1520 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(357)

3 Star

(492)

2 Star

(244)

1 Star

(189)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

G ood Thrilling

Very good exciting something new on every page

posted by 8420989 on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Light reading

This is a good book for a beach, or on a plane, or somewhere where you'd like to read a book that's not too involved.

posted by Madriver on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    This is a wonderfully light hearted read.

    What a wonderfully well-written funny book. I couldn't put it down and laughed so hard in places that this book got recommended to anyone listening while I was reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    AMAZING

    It's been a long time since I laughed this much reading a book. Each character is unique and lovable, even the infamous Allison Flagg. Riley stole the show from his aunt, but allowed her to find her true self at the end. and the user's guide to the fun, feisty and fabulous, OMG! Well done, a true masterpiece.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Fantastic

    I+really+enjoyed+this+book.+The+characters+are+quirky+yet+believable.+The+relationships+between+the+main+character+and+her+family+were+hilarious+yet+loving.+

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Cute, fun reading !






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Fun light read.

    Fun light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Not my usual

    I was really quite surprised at myself. This is not my usual book. I don't usually read this sort of "feel good, time of life, romance just out of reach" thing.

    In this case, it opens up on Ginger, the main character, and just races forward. The pace was phenomenal -- I didn't feel like I could put this down. The story itself is heart warming without being over dramatic or angsty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed this very much! :)

    Ginger is a single fourty-one year old who keeps quitting her jobs and dating new boyfriends. Her sister Geri is married and has three children Becca, Rachael, and Riley. Ginger lives with her parents and her cat Boyfriend. Ginger ends up taking Geri's children to this acting studio and the only one who gets a part in the movie is Riley.Ginger is making jewelry since her boyfriend Noah gave her the idea to make something she is interested in. She also helps her parents pack their stuff since they decide to move out of their house. She takes Riley to the acting studio even though he misses part of school and his sisters are jealous. i really enjoyed this book very much since I have a sister who is married. I cannot wait to read other books by Claire cook. Everyone should read this book whether they have a sister or not because it is a fun book to read in the summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Really enjoyed this book.

    This book kept me reading wanting to see what happened. I enjoyed the whole family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is a great book. Light-hearted and fun. I thouroughly enjoyed reading it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Light fun summer read

    Enjoyed this light fun summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    Loved it!

    This was a book that is hard to put down. Great read! I was sad when I finished reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great Read

    Enjoyed the story and so well written. Do not think I have ever laughed as much as I did reading this book. Could not put it down. Look forward to more books from Claire Cook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Easy reading and enjoyable.

    Story is very entertaining. You don't get bogged down in details.
    Fun and sassy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Excellent.

    A fun, lighthearted, entertaining book. Relaxing to read after a tiring day at work. Provided lots of laughs. I will definitely read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Love

    You will love this book it about losing her sister and finding ture love(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Wish+book+kept+going.

    Fun+little+quick+read.+Got+my+in+mood+for+the+Cape.++Wish+story+kept+going+-+sequel%3F

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Highly recommended, you must check it out!

    This is the first book for me by Claire Cook. The story line is witty, funny and easily a page turner from chapter to chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Absolutely+loved+this+book%21

    Just+a+really+funny+look+at+life%2C+siblings%2C+parents+and+relationships.++This+book+was+free+but+I+will+gladly+pay+to+read+her+other+books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    Absolutely a surprise fun read.

    I did not know this author, but liked the movie "Must Love Dogs", so I gave her a try. I fell in love with her characters, mostly her crazy dad. I thought the coffee table was a hoot. This was fun, and entirely encompassing. No spectator sport, which I appreciate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    A Literary Ice Cream Cone!

    Perfect summer treat! Well-paced, witty, laugh-out-loud hilarious at times. If I didn't already have a younger sister, I'd want one after reading this. Really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 238 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12