Customer Reviews for

Lift

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great!

As a mother this book has made me want to run out tomorrow and by a journal and write a journal entry everyday to my two children. Kelly Corrigan really is such a gifted story teller. Very Enjoyable!!!!

posted by 3112211 on March 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Lift by Kelly Corrigan

This is the second ebook I read on my new Nook. It was entertaining and well written, however, I was quite surprised to find out it was only 45 pages long, after I had already purchased it. I wouldn't expect such a short story to be this expensive.

posted by 2648031 on March 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    Great!

    As a mother this book has made me want to run out tomorrow and by a journal and write a journal entry everyday to my two children. Kelly Corrigan really is such a gifted story teller. Very Enjoyable!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Should be required reading for parents

    This is a small book, an "easy read," but it will stay in your mind long after you've finished it. Corrigan is a gifted storyteller with the ability to make you laugh one moment and weep the next. Written as a letter to her two young girls, the book made me regret not keeping up my journals as my three sons were growing up; I should have been recording "ordinary days" for all eternity because, before you know it, they're adults with lives of their own.

    For parents (especially young, new ones) parenthood is a daunting task: those nights of walking the floors with a colicy baby, or changing endless diapers seem like they'll go on forever. There's never enough time. You're always tired. You often have a short fuse. But before you know it, they're off to the first day of school, graduating high school, turning 30.

    Corrigan is honest in her writing, confessing to maternal tirades and not listening, things all of us have done but are not always honest about admitting. I loved this book and highly recommend it to mothers, fathers, and grown children - so they realize what we go through in raising them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Sucks i want money b I dont know

    Havent read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    GOOD BOOK

    It was a great book I loved it so much!It was a great life story.Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    loved it!

    I absolutely loved this book. I received it as a mothers day present and finished it that day. It was inspiring and almost put into words how i feel about my own children. I am actually passing it on to everyone I know... my daughter is reading it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Short, Sweet and Inspiring

    I loved The Middle Place and loved Lift, too.
    Kelly writes like she is telling her story to a friend, and you feel at the end, that she is your friend.
    Her stories are personal, yet we can all relate. I found myself laughing and crying along with her.
    I look forward to her next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1