Customer Reviews for

Light (Gone Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(195)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Endgame. The word appears often throughout Light, and there is a

Endgame. The word appears often throughout Light, and there is a great reason for it. Light was the endgame of the whole Gone series, and I have been with this series since I was 11 years old, and now I am 16. This book perfectly wrapped up the whole series, and every s...
Endgame. The word appears often throughout Light, and there is a great reason for it. Light was the endgame of the whole Gone series, and I have been with this series since I was 11 years old, and now I am 16. This book perfectly wrapped up the whole series, and every single question of mine was answered. Some of the deaths in this book were devastating, and not just because of who the characters were that died. The stories and development of the characters who died were what made their deaths truly devastating.
Speaking of characters and development, each and every character developed beautifully. Michael Grant has done a great job of showing how each character has grown into their true self, and it has been amazing to read how they have grown from scared little kids to adults who can make their own choices. This book was absolutely incredible, and if the series doesn't gain the same height of popularity of the Hunger Games and God help me, Twilight, I will be very surprised.

Michael Grant, I applaud you. This series and this final book was one of the best I will probably ever read, and I read a lot. Thank you for a wonderful five years of great books.

WARNING: Do NOT read this is you are under 15 or so. The first book, Gone, is fine for a middle schooler, but any books after the first are too violent and dark for anyone not in high school or older. In especially the last three books, there is a lot of violence, sex, and drug references. Also, if you have a queasy stomach, DO NOT READ. I am usually fine with blood and gore and horror, but even I felt sick and a little scared while reading Light. If you can't handle The Hunger Games and books like it, then you most certainly can NOT handle these books. 

posted by ktj31 on April 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

I am bored

I am so bored i am 14. I a not dating any one but i would like to.If anyone is interested then i mall for it.Text me ba k any onek

posted by C-A-L on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Awesome, but...

    This. Book. Was. Amazing! And I'm not just saying that because I've been a fan of this series since the very beginning; the entirety of this book, the character development, plot, story dynamic, etc. was as engaging annd frustrating as usual. My only complaint (some might consider this a SPOILER):
    MICHAEL GRANT. YOU CANNOT END A SIX-BOOK SERIES BY KILLING OFF THE MAJORITY OF THE ORIGINAL CHARACTERS AND OFFERING A SHODDY EXPLANATION OF THE IMPROBABLE SCIENCE BEHIND THE STORY ON THE SECOND-TO-LAST PAGE.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    In my opinion this is the BEST SERIES i have ever read. Grant po

    In my opinion this is the BEST SERIES i have ever read. Grant portrays characters that feel real and that you can relate to. You go through many feelings while reading as each character goes through changes and hardships. I have read this series over a course of a few years and I am extremely sad to have finished it. I will never forget these books and they have changed my life forever. I would highly reccommend this series. The ending was great, but also extremely sad. Please read this series!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Stonepelt

    Me neither

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Jsred

    U guesd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Great finale to the series!

    This was exactly what I was looking for in the conclusion to the series. I did kind of see a few things coming, but for the most part there were lots of surprises. It kept up the action and complicated Plotinus had come to love over the few weeks it took me to read the series. It was quite long, but if you've come this far into the series you're obviously ok with that. It was a good conclusion book overall and like the other books, it didn't disappoint. It was packed with emotion and action even more so the the prior books and tears were coming at each chapter, even though I normally don't cry reading books. I cried in Allegiant, the conclusion the the Divergent series by Veronica Roth, and a handful of others, but for the amount I read, crying multiple times in this book set it apart. Of course, it had it's sad tears, but I cried of happiness, which I really never do. This conclusion brought the emotion and action of the other books with it, and used your love of the characters to rip your heart to pieces. But as we readers know, that is all in good fun and it really makes a book the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Reese

    Anyone wanna chat?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    BlackCheetah

    The Deputy picked through the camp.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Well, I've been with these books since day one. I mean these boo

    Well, I've been with these books since day one. I mean these books just pull you in and you just cant stop reading it and you just cant wait for the next. to be honest i was sad there wasnt another book
    From Gone to Light, they all had their cheerful,happy, but sad and disgusting moments.
    Ok, in light i have to say it DID answer my questions. My biggest question was how was gaia made. and whose human dna? omg  you guys wouldnt believe. And I was surprised when alex and his friend came to the dome the 'Fayz" and for adults the breakdown fast lol
    .One of the most disgusting moments was when gaia ripped alex;s arm off and ate it. And when astrid bit drakes nose of and pressed her fingers hard on his eyes, then his nose came off and one eye was dangling lol i laughed so hard. but that might disturb people but for me i was laughing out loud.
    Well the ending was Amazing!! What caine did and who died gosh i didnt think i could cry so much for a book... Well i loved the last sentence of the book, "you may leave the fayz" And if you havent read the book. You should. But if you are ok with things that might give you nightmares go ahead!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Rocky

    Cat! Me-ow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Can someone add me.. savanamariesaffold123456@gmail.com

    Huh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Rock

    *He watches*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Wow

    Wow. Loved the series. Very happy that the author wrapped it up at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    OMG

    Me and my friend have read these books and were going into 7th grade. I LUV GONE ITS AMAZING grr Penny is a jerk shes so stupid grr. Lana Taylor and Diana are awesome but Lanas the best of the best!!!! Sanjit is annoying i think it should be Lana and Edillio or Quinn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    you must check it out

    I you loved this series you will love the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Great finale to a great series!

    This book is a must read for fans of the Gone series! Lots of action. Unexpected twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Great series!

    I love this series. This is as good as the others, and a great conclusion to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended for older teens with love for dystopia themes

    Not for the faint of heart. This book along with the whole series is captivating. I know all the characters so well and feel for them but it is like "lord of the flies" on crack! Beware of graphic violence and every type of teen behavior possible -some even good! I'm an adult and I couldn't wait for this sequel to be released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2