BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Light His Fire: How to Keep Your Man Passionately and Hopelessly in Love with you

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    What a difference!!!

    This book has some amazing ideas. At first I was unsure if it would help, but I got this book the first time when my husband and I were dating 12 years ago, and gave it away. I just recently bought it again, and I use the ideas in the book and my husband feels that I am his one and only. The ideas may be outdated to some, but if really applied with assertive love and care for yourself he will be right there loving you at the same time. AWESOME!!! We've been married 10 years and still going strong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    Nah

    The suggestions in this book just don't work. I know because I tried them. If your man is taking you for granted now, you haven't seen anything yet. Women who do these things always end up being treated badly or even worse. Instead, try the other recommended readings listed below. They will lead to much better results.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2005

    Good advice

    This book and 'The Proper Care and Feeding of Husband's' by Dr. Laura are must reads. You can disbelieve and you can fight it but the information in these two books is as true as anything in the universe. It may seem 'old fashined' to some but isn't it the old fashioned thinkers that are still married? Put these ideas into practice for six months and see where your relationship is then. Get 'How to Date Your Wife' by Stan Cronin and read all three books with your husband and you will see an increase in passion in your relationship. I know!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2004

    Corny

    I found this book to be a bit outdated. I found better advice in Dr. Laura's book 'The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands'. I wouldn't put all my eggs in this basket.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2003

    Great Advice for Dating, Too!

    My boss gave me this book when I was a single mom. She swore I'd have men fighting on my porch over me if I applied it. She was right! Less than six months later, I had two men trying to keep me. I married one of them and have been married now for 12 years. Awesome book for single women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    Keep him, keep this book!

    I have read this book twice now. The simple and practicle advice given is how I have finally managed to find and keep the love of my life. No head games, honesty, respect, caring and fun love is what this book is all about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2001

    WOMEN DO HAVE MORE POWER THAN WE THINK--HERE IT IS!

    This is one of the most valuable books that I possess. Charming yet assertively written, Light His Fire reminds/informs women that when it comes to having a nurturing,exciting, fulfilling relationship we do 'have more power than we think. It changed my life and helped me get through the painful journey and healing of infidelity. We are at a place that I knew existed but had no directions on how to get here! Read this book if you want to grow with your husband and in your marriage/relationship. It is a treasure. I use many of the tips on my sons and what a difference in their behavior, and school progress.READ IT! READ IT! READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2001

    a must for relationships

    I have read this book twice. The suggestions and ideas Ellen gives have really made a difference in how I communicatate with my boyfriend. He tells me he's crazy about me and how glad he is that I came into his life. For the first time in my life I feel the same way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2000

    My Marriage Wouldn't Be The Same Without It!

    Awesome book! Very funny and witty and yet moving and effective. I can't tell you what a difference her words of advice has had on my marriage. I've read the book a few times (old habits die hard) and find my marriage is renewed each and every time. It has helped me in my relationship with my kids and co-workers as well. A must for anyone wanting to better their relationships with anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1