Customer Reviews for

Light My Fire (Aisling Grey, Guardian Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    A good story in an enjoyable series!

    Seems Aisling is always finding herself in one mess after another. I do enjoy this series but have to say that it took me a while to finish this book. It just seemed to have so much going on all the time that it was hard for me to really get in to the story. I enjoy Drake and wish they had more good time together. Aisling is either trying to put out a fire and or someone is attempting to kill her constantly. There is no room to breathe. I still enjoyed it just not as much as the others. It was good to finally learn a bit more about Rene tho.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Action packed!

    This was another great story in this series, couldn't put it down!! The romance grows, the characters are interesting, and can't wait to see what happens next. This is great read, but be sure to read the previous books in this series before this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2010

    Where is the ebook???????????

    I'm enjoying the series but where is the ebook?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2008

    Danger, dragons, and damsels in distress

    The dragon series books are great fun, even if the publisher can't quite figure out how to market them. Not quite romance, but something very different from your average fiction. This book, with its imaginative approach to the paranormal, its sarcasm and wit, and its very real plot line that doesn't simply serve as an excuse to fill the void between time in the sack is a beach read for every season. Readers are advised to read these in order - MacAllister does fill im some plot information from previous novels, but she (thankfully) does not retell these novels in the first 100 pages of her subsequent books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2007

    Great story

    Well, it took three books but the romance in this one is definitely worth the whole thing. You finally get to see where Drake stands in this story. I am aware that the story revolves around Aisling and her demon dog but you had to start wondering why she would allow so much to continue with herself and Drake if he was just a flat mono toned character accepting things as they were with a hint of scorned pride. It was beginning to be a bore. I do want to say that for this story, it did take me a long while to actually get into the book, after putting it down a few times I forced myself to finish reading it. I enjoy the Aisling Grey, guardian novels so far so was very hopeful the book would be good. I was not disappointed however, the ending was climactic that continues into an interesting beginning. I do believe it was also the most powerful story line between the 3 parts of the Aisling Grey saga so far. I am looking forward to another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    By Golly, She's a Professional!

    At least, that's what she keeps insisting throughout the book. No matter how tricky her situation, no matter how convoluted her life becomes I just cannot look away. It's that very reason the character of Aisling Grey continues to entertain with such riveting, side splittingly induced laughter. If ever there was a story of an underdog in paranormal romances, this series is it. Having recently acquired a mentor in whom to learn all things Guardian, Aisling feels life is finally looking up for her. But then she gets another dose of Otherworld reality upside the noggin and it's back down that slippery slope once more. Once she gets to sliding, it's rather hard for Aisling to stop too. After coming to terms with the stoic Drake, wyvern of the green dragons and her mate, she's ready to take on the responsibilities it entails. Dragon politics are never pretty though and when imps run amuck, demons from Abbadon begin demanding impromptu meetings, and even more prestigious positions in the Otherworld open up to her, it's all Aisling can do to keep her pet demon Effrijim fed and up to date on his walkies. The one irritant about this series to date is Aisling's continued ignorance. Granted, she's not had much time to get on her studies, but a little boning up on the basic running of the Otherworld would gain her tremendous resources and a little common sense. How she has managed to survive so far with all her bungling is amazing. And therein lies the crux--it just wouldn't be the same Aisling if she were indeed wiser to the happenings around her. This third installment continues on the first two's tradition of non-stop laughter and incredible situations that will leave readers gasping to see how she gets out of current situations. I feel even though she is the main character in the story, she is somewhat of an underdog due to her lack of knowledge about the Otherworld. If she was as knowledgeable as she possibly could be, man oh man she'd be astounding. The secondary characters that have carried throughout so far, Rene, Jim the demon hound and Drake make each installment that much more a delight to read. I do believe Jim, who is usually the comic relief, is my favorite character of the series with the best lines to boot. Drake, as heroes go, is handsome, very alpha, yet not nearly in focus as our flawed Aisling, but this is a first person novel. Their relationship does gain some positive ground in this installment, but anything can happen in the Otherworld, especially with Aisling in the mix. As always, the incredible events told in this one have opened many new possibilities for Aisling's next set of Guardian adventures. Can't wait to see what she tangles up next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2