Customer Reviews for

Light This Candle

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed very much

Loved the story. It was sweet and showed how people can still do good deeds and more.

posted by GoofyLuvs on April 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Kind of unrealistic. The author describes the child on life support and very weak, yet he sits up in bed with his visitor and plays checkers. Those in ICU on life support cannot speak, let alone sit up and play checkers, which magically appear. Also, there are only so m...
Kind of unrealistic. The author describes the child on life support and very weak, yet he sits up in bed with his visitor and plays checkers. Those in ICU on life support cannot speak, let alone sit up and play checkers, which magically appear. Also, there are only so many minutes per hour that visitors are allowed in ICU. Maybe because I am a R.N. I see things in a different light. Lots of inconsistencies on how a hospital is in real life. I think she should have checked her facts out a little more....

posted by Ksherwood on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Good job

    This was a wonderful book. I liked it very much. It was a very moving book. The emotional trama for parents that have sick children must be unreal. My heart goes out to those parents. Good job with this book. J.... :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Enjoyed very much

    Loved the story. It was sweet and showed how people can still do good deeds and more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Great love story!!!

    I will say it's your typical love story in the respect that you just know how it's going to end but you can't help but read it to find out!!! Great story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Very touching....

    This is a very touching story! She has lost her husband & her son needs a new heart....then something amazing comes along & you just got to read it!!!!
    HappyReading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Light this candle

    I loved this story. How Mitch came into her life in a time of need, like an angel. He made Cassie and Cody so happy. And now they will stay together as a family. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Hope

    This book brought back lots of memories of my own experiences with my grandbaby in the hospital. We had to stay and watch over her with her chest open watching and praying her little heart would keep pumping for the machines. Liked the way the author told her story and how it made you feel. Well done and best regards to you. Thanks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Wonderful

    This book will touch your heart and soul. Wonderful story..shows you love is still there

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Wow

    I cried and smiled, it was such a heartwrenching tale, beautiful!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Great

    This was a beautiful and heartfelt short story of hope and second chances. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great book! I really liked this story!  It is very well written

    Great book!
    I really liked this story!  It is very well written with believable story line & characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Loved it!

    Sweet book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2015

    Wonderful!

    This is the second book in this "series". It was just as good and well developed (both characters and storyline) as the other. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Light this Candle

    Vary good book. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2014

    Enlightening

    Great story to spread the word about Patches of Light. Those who are trying to keep everything together while caring for a very ill child need all the support they can get. Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Amazing

    What a great story of Hope...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Light this candle

    This was a beautiful story, you must read but have a box of kleenex because believe me you will need it miracles do happen when you believe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Must read

    I dont usually like shirt stories but the author did incredible with this story! Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Wonderful

    I loved this book. Being a mother of a child with heart problems, I could relate to what that mom was going through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Great

    Great short read about 70 pages worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3