BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Light in the Shadows (Find You in the Dark Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Fantastic book

    I loved this book. It was amazing,Clay and maggie will touch ur heart. Didit want it to end. Will be looking forward to reading more by this author. Awesome work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Ahhhhh!!! Awesome story

    Omgoodness this was just the right way to complete Find you in the dark!! A must read that will takes you higher and deeper into these two lives. Could not put it down! So worth the wait!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Amazing book!! Read it! Eye opening and inspirational when deali

    Amazing book!! Read it! Eye opening and inspirational when dealing with depression.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    ¿The thing about the Shadows is that they¿re not all darkness.  

    “The thing about the Shadows is that they’re not all darkness.  You need to have light to have shadows.  So just look for it.”




    Find you in the Dark was all about Clay and Maggie falling in love and Clay falling into the darkness.  Light in the Shadows is about their crawl out of the darkness.




    When I finished Find you in the Dark, I was very much like Maggie’s friends and family, I wanted to protect her from Clay.  Light in the Shadows, gives you Clay’s perspective as well as Maggie’s.  Walter’s use of this for me was perfect because it allowed the reader insights into Clay so that we were more okay with Maggie and Clay’s love.




    This book has so much.  It has flawless lines, honesty, vulnerability, and a raw sweetness.




    “Life with Clayton Reed would never be sunshine and roses.  It would be lots of shadows with intermittent light.  And I was figuring out ways to appreciate the light when I saw it.  Because that darkness was still there.”




    Light in the Shadows, is a journey that Clayton and Maggie will face their entire lives.  It felt like watching a bit of beauty as we watched them heal together.




    I read a ton, so it is always a pleasant surprise to find something as beautiful as healing, that is not really written about, be brought to the spotlight.




    “So together we walked into our future.  One that we had mapped out.  And that future was nothing but light.”

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    A book for the shelf.

    This was an amazing story that will tug at your heart strings and have you see mental illness in a entire new light. The love story is powerful and moving and I could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Amazing read

    I fell head over heels in love with both Clay and Maggie immediately. Their struggles were real and trying. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Ice

    Ice purred and purred. "It's been a long time!" <p> Yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Enjoyed!

    Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    6 stars

    Eye opening book! Loved the romance, loved the commitment...dialogue, and characters....and the plot while you may have read similar ones, you probably haven't read any like this! Read it and see if you agree!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    Read the first book, Find You in the Dark. Both books were great. Read both in three days!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    One of the best books I've ever read. Clay & Maggie's love w

    One of the best books I've ever read. Clay &amp; Maggie's love will touch your heart, &amp; keep tugging at it. Loved it. Couldn't put it down.
    I will be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Beautiful Story

    This was a great ending to Clay and Maggie's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    WOW

    I enjoyed the second book and the pov from clay in this one!!Both books in this story of Maggie & Clay are so worth the it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing story....very well written

    Amazing story....very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    AMAZINGNESS

    Just brilliant

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great

    Ending to first book much more maturity and better flow..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Must Read!!!

    WOW!!! What a awesome finish to a heart wrenching and beautiful story. This was such an emotional series for me. I couldn't put it down. I will continue to read anything this author writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    LOVED!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome, great series. Heck, I really couldn't put this one down. I had to find out what was going to happen next. Very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    Oh this story is an emotionally charged powerhouse. Clay is in a

    Oh this story is an emotionally charged powerhouse. Clay is in a treatment center trying to get in control of life again. He strives to be a better person. The shame and guilt threaten to take him under. Maggie is left in the wake of Clay's horrifying stunt and subsequent departure. She has just started to pick up the pieces when tragedy strikes again, bringing Clay home. The pain, anger and self-loathing drives a wall between the two, making the reunion a rough process. Mags and Clay continue their battle to understand and deal with Clay's mental illness. Clay's daily struggle to keep it together has you wondering if he would ever have his HEA. My heart broke for them and the many &quot;real&quot; people who's reality is very much the same. In the end we got the closure needed, I would have loved more because I loved Maggie and Clay. But lets be real here, how many who suffer with mental illness really get the HEA they deserve, often they are ostracized and gawked at for being different, misunderstood. So,I'll take that HEA as it is. It could've ended dramatically different. This story was well written and absolutely beautiful. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Dagger

    If you say so. I'll check up next week. (Leaves)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4