BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Light the Fire

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Light the Fire is a sweet story of overcoming mistakes of the pa

    Light the Fire is a sweet story of overcoming mistakes of the past to trust and love again. It's a powerful message. I enjoyed the secondary characters in this book, as well. Cody's trio of nephews are adorable.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Light the Fire left me burning for more. It's a story well worth

    Light the Fire left me burning for more. It's a story well worth reading.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Light the Fire is just that...a blaze of a story that will leave

    Light the Fire is just that...a blaze of a story that will leave the reader longing for more. I'm so glad I bought it.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Wow, Light the Fire packs in a whole lot of story! I fell in lov

    Wow, Light the Fire packs in a whole lot of story! I fell in love with Rena and Cody, and you will, too! Don't miss this one...it's absolutely wonderful!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A story that rises from tragedy to triumph. Truly lives up to it

    A story that rises from tragedy to triumph. Truly lives up to its name as an inspirational romance.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Thoroughly enjoyable, with a compelling message, too.

    Thoroughly enjoyable, with a compelling message, too.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Cute characters and a compelling story line. Very good read!!!

    Cute characters and a compelling story line. Very good read!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really liked this book. I felt Rena's pain, and also laughed w

    I really liked this book. I felt Rena's pain, and also laughed with her when Cody brought out a lighter side. GREAT!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A super book! So glad I read it.

    A super book! So glad I read it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Light the Fire is a beautiful story of overcoming past mistakes

    Light the Fire is a beautiful story of overcoming past mistakes to find hope in the future. The message is one everyone looking for hope should hear. Definitely worthy of five stars.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Everything Mary Manners writes is a treat to read. Light the Fir

    Everything Mary Manners writes is a treat to read. Light the Fire is no exception. Fantastic story.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    A superb story. Loved it.

    A superb story. Loved it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Light the Fire examines the turmoil that broken family relations

    Light the Fire examines the turmoil that broken family relationships can bring. It also gives hope for overcoming the past and learning to trust and love.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Full of characters I fell in love with, Light the Fire is an eng

    Full of characters I fell in love with, Light the Fire is an engrossing, exceptionally well-written story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved the cover and what I found inside was exceptional, as well

    Loved the cover and what I found inside was exceptional, as well.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great story. It's easy to get caught up in Rena and Cody. I reco

    Great story. It's easy to get caught up in Rena and Cody. I recommend anything Mary Manners writes. It's all great.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The depth of emotion in this touching story brought tears to my

    The depth of emotion in this touching story brought tears to my eyes on more than one occasion. It's very well-written and does justice to the subject matter.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Lovely from start to finish.

    Lovely from start to finish.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The smile on Rena's face on the cover gives the tone of this bea

    The smile on Rena's face on the cover gives the tone of this beautiful romance. Cody is every woman's dream--strong, yet tender.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    BEAUTIFUL, and the dog is cute, too!

    BEAUTIFUL, and the dog is cute, too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2