Customer Reviews for

Lighter Free

Average Rating 2.5
( 459 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(216)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

414 out of 539 people found this review helpful.

People just don't understand

The whole idea behind the lighter is when youre at a concert, or gathering of people, where they want to feel sentimental the light their lighters and hold them up high. Dont have a lighter but got your Nook Color with you? Well then "light" up your app and hold it up...
The whole idea behind the lighter is when youre at a concert, or gathering of people, where they want to feel sentimental the light their lighters and hold them up high. Dont have a lighter but got your Nook Color with you? Well then "light" up your app and hold it up high! This app does exactly what it says!

posted by daenas on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

100 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

WORST APP EVER!

I dont want to be mean but this isnt a good app
For 1 when you want to change the skin, you pish a button and it choses one for you from of the makers other apps
2. The lighter doesnt shut
3. The lighter isnt big
4. I know why its free...
This is really a shame cause i ...
I dont want to be mean but this isnt a good app
For 1 when you want to change the skin, you pish a button and it choses one for you from of the makers other apps
2. The lighter doesnt shut
3. The lighter isnt big
4. I know why its free...
This is really a shame cause i got happy to get a lighter on my nook color then its not even good....
My last words: DONT GET THIS APP!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Ok

    I dont think its that bad.

    23 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Okay

    Its an okay app it dosent do much

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Raptor demon 72

    Good app, am mildly impressed by it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Good idea

    Lets just say this is something to hold up at a concert or a special bla bla bla of some kind not to play with i mean other than being silly or pretending to burn yourself there is not alot to do. And remember its free so if you dont like it just delete it or archive it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    H

    WHAT DID EVERYONE EXPECT!ITS FREE!ITS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE ANYTHING BUT A FLASHLIGHT!HAVE NOT YOU EVER NEEDED A STUPID FLASHLIGHT!giggles:)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Ok

    Its Ok but I have a few suggestions for the developer
    1 why dont we change the flame color
    2be able to change the skin to a photo from our sd card
    3can open and close the lid

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Uh...

    Its k uk.....i mean its free so y be a h8er? They coulda just made it five bucks and if u paid for it then sure u culd b mad but NEWSFLASH people it WASNT so.....seriously CHILL.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    >:(

    We all know nook is tarible, sorry b+n but i wnat a kindel nook needs

    Minecraft
    Better chargers
    Better games...

    Press yes if you agree

    But this app is okay.... its free though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Cheep

    Cheep afects but is kinda fun thats y im giving it a three star rating click yes if you agree if it has cheep afects

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    John

    Stop saying it is bad because in the description it says it is a lighter. So if you dont like it dont install it. I mean come on people stop saying its a bad app.read before you install it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Not very useful

    The purpose is to have a lighter at a concert. But, hello! How r u supposed to use it if your nook is dead?! Really stupid. I dont recomend it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Cool

    Just a lighter that can not do anything

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Anonymus

    2 reasons i gave it 3 stars because it isnt bright enough and the skins suck

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Confused

    I like it, but I can't close it. How do you close the cap and make it stop lighting?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Okay

    You can change the skin but you cant control it okay graphics but its free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Literally

    Litterally the one of the most useless ap i have but hey it does what it says

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Lighter app

    It looked like fun but when I got it I was kind of disapointed on how it worked. It was not really bright. I thought that is was just like the brightness my nook gives off exept in a lighters looks. So overall It was a useles app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Ok

    I dont get why you would bring a bulky nook to a concert. But i guess it does what its supposed to its just boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    It free

    Not that great but free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Ok

    Not as fun as i hoped it would be pretty boring all it is is a lighter and a flame not so fun:):):):):):):::):):):):):)::::):):):):):) hi kimbalicall

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3