Customer Reviews for

Lighter Free

Average Rating 2.5
( 464 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(218)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

424 out of 555 people found this review helpful.

People just don't understand

The whole idea behind the lighter is when youre at a concert, or gathering of people, where they want to feel sentimental the light their lighters and hold them up high. Dont have a lighter but got your Nook Color with you? Well then "light" up your app and hold it up...
The whole idea behind the lighter is when youre at a concert, or gathering of people, where they want to feel sentimental the light their lighters and hold them up high. Dont have a lighter but got your Nook Color with you? Well then "light" up your app and hold it up high! This app does exactly what it says!

posted by daenas on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

104 out of 222 people found this review helpful.

WORST APP EVER!

I dont want to be mean but this isnt a good app
For 1 when you want to change the skin, you pish a button and it choses one for you from of the makers other apps
2. The lighter doesnt shut
3. The lighter isnt big
4. I know why its free...
This is really a shame cause i ...
I dont want to be mean but this isnt a good app
For 1 when you want to change the skin, you pish a button and it choses one for you from of the makers other apps
2. The lighter doesnt shut
3. The lighter isnt big
4. I know why its free...
This is really a shame cause i got happy to get a lighter on my nook color then its not even good....
My last words: DONT GET THIS APP!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Goodish

    Pretty good. Goodish graphics i guess, you can't do much but change the cover a few times. Good though.

    139 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Kinda cool

    This is pretty cool. Not super realistic butt still cool.

    53 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Nice app

    Decent fire

    31 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great app

    This was the greatst app I have ever seen!I have always wanted a lighter on my nook tablet!The best part is this app does exacly what the information says.

    29 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    Does Exactly What it says In The Description... But You Can Only Change the cover a few times... and They arent Even good Coverss and The One On Ipodss, iphoness, and ipadss, are better you can open and close it and u can start and stop the lighterrs fire..

    18 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Awesomeness!

    This is a great app to play with. I don't know why everyone thinks the description is a lie? It IS 100% free, it IS good for gatherings and concerts, and to me, it IS a good app to get.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Ashlielgh melton

    I think this is an awsome app and i alsotjink its a stoped app excuse my langwage but because i do not give a dam about it.

    The resan its awsome is that
    1.you can scar the life out ofvyour older siblyings
    2.That you can scare othet peopel in your class.
    3.And last that you can scare people and all that stuff.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Meditating

    It is great for meditating

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Its FREE

    For those of you who say its a rip of, how can it be?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Goooooooooood

    Its pretty good. I cant think of a time when i will need this buu,t it can be one of those apps you have and love, you jist dont know why..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Not working

    Im trying to dounlowed it not good at spelling i tryed and tryed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Anonymous on January 6th, 2014

    I think this is a great app because it does exactly what it says!
    The people who say this is a bad app i dont think u kniw what a bad app even is! I rate this 4 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Its not that bad

    It does its job

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Yay

    This is a really cool app. You can get a cool lighter for free, you can change the skin,and not get burned! What's not to like about that? Some people are just grouches and don't know a good app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Swagger

    Its an ok app but all it does iis change the skin. The light is pretty bright, other than that you accually cant do anthing else. But if you have a paper back book and its to dark to read than this app is for you. I about deleted it until I found some soulutions. I will give it a for though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Ok

    Its alright not what i expected but it works for my little brother who tries to blow it out he doesnr know he cant

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good and simple. Don't know why one is paid to do the same thing this one does.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    FIRE.

    The app is okay , I just wish they didn't have those ugly skins . Overall the app is great. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    OMG! I LOVE THIS LIGHTER! ALWAYS WANTED A LIGHTER THIS SIZE

    4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Anonomus

    It is pretty good but it should do alittle more like the apple iphone one does you can write on it and open and close it trhis one should do that. And i think that some of the other barns and noble games should free

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3