Customer Reviews for

Lighter Free

Average Rating 2.5
( 456 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(44)

1 Star

(215)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

414 out of 537 people found this review helpful.

People just don't understand

The whole idea behind the lighter is when youre at a concert, or gathering of people, where they want to feel sentimental the light their lighters and hold them up high. Dont have a lighter but got your Nook Color with you? Well then "light" up your app and hold it up...
The whole idea behind the lighter is when youre at a concert, or gathering of people, where they want to feel sentimental the light their lighters and hold them up high. Dont have a lighter but got your Nook Color with you? Well then "light" up your app and hold it up high! This app does exactly what it says!

posted by daenas on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

98 out of 212 people found this review helpful.

WORST APP EVER!

I dont want to be mean but this isnt a good app
For 1 when you want to change the skin, you pish a button and it choses one for you from of the makers other apps
2. The lighter doesnt shut
3. The lighter isnt big
4. I know why its free...
This is really a shame cause i ...
I dont want to be mean but this isnt a good app
For 1 when you want to change the skin, you pish a button and it choses one for you from of the makers other apps
2. The lighter doesnt shut
3. The lighter isnt big
4. I know why its free...
This is really a shame cause i got happy to get a lighter on my nook color then its not even good....
My last words: DONT GET THIS APP!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Good

    Does Exactly What it says In The Description... But You Can Only Change the cover a few times... and They arent Even good Coverss and The One On Ipodss, iphoness, and ipadss, are better you can open and close it and u can start and stop the lighterrs fire..

    17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Good, but not fantabulicious

    It's good, does what it says. But alotta people are over reacting. Not only the ones who says it doesn't do much. Really? All it does is put a lighter on your screen. Of course it doesn't do much! And for those of you who say it's there best app...that's really sad if THIS is your best app. You don't have to love this app. It's a digital lighter! Not a new car!

    15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Stupid

    You cant turn it off. Stupid

    12 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    K

    It was free... thats all i can say. I didnt expect alot. I jst wanted this for concerts? But theres only three or four skin covers? Ruins it

    12 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Lame

    This app is so lame. What is the point of this?!? 0stars!!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Stupid

    This thing is so stupid i mean it dosent let u do anything with it but change its cover! I was so excited when i got mine before i started using it!!!!!!!!!!! :(

    11 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Anonymus

    This has got to be the stupids app ever. DO NOT BYE THIS APP DON'T WAST YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Nasty

    It wont go away when i delete it dont bother :(

    10 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    This sucks

    This is the WORST LIGHTER APP EVER!!!!!! YOU CAN'T EVEN CHANGE THE SKIN TO ANYTHING GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Bad app

    Real bad app

    10 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    this is horrible

    why even buy this!!!!!!!!!!!!! u can do nothing but stare @ the stupid thing!!!!

    10 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Dont get it

    The thing doesnt even install dont buy it if your smart enough

    10 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Ok cause its free

    Would have never paid for this.

    10 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Stupid

    What is the point in this app. The chances of me bringing my nook to a consert is well 0% and the chances of me needing a lighter at a condert is again 0%. What a wast i am going to delet this app. Great idea for a app not.: (

    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Cheesy

    The skins on the lighter aren't that great, and you can't do anything with it. The flame just sits there. Kind of a waste of space.

    8 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Stupid

    Non interactive and pointless! How do i delete cause it turned out in my files in the library?

    8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    J

    This app is soooo lame and doesnt realy do anything people please dont waste ur time on this app

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    RIP OFF

    This app is very bad i am eleven i love fire i have seen many lighter apps this one is the worst

    7 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    TheMiningDonut

    This app is dumb because all it is is a stupid lighter If you like this app than YOUR CRAZY C R A Z Y CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish i could give it 0 stars if i could. :( THIS APP IS LAME !!!!!!!!! MARK MY WORDS PEOPLE , MARK MARK MY WORDS AND *@#$*%$ BN BETTER GET FULL VERSION MINECRAFT FREE AND TEMPLE RUN AND CANDY CRUSH FREE AND JET PACK JOY RIDE FREE OR ELSE I 'LL PWNED BN OK ? OK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ps I HATE THIS DEVISE THATS WHY I WANT A KINDLE FIRE HD FOR XMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    This appis ok.

    THIS APP SUCKS! DON'T GET IT!

    •SO SMALL
    •SUCH A SMALL FLAME!


    TRUST MY REVIEW!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 456 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23