Customer Reviews for

The Lightkeeper's Ball (Mercy Falls Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Real Page-Turner

This book had me quickly flipping through the pages. There are so many mysteries introduced one right after the other. I thought I had things figured out but was mistaken at the very end. What is ironic is that two people have the same doubts and same questions they ...
This book had me quickly flipping through the pages. There are so many mysteries introduced one right after the other. I thought I had things figured out but was mistaken at the very end. What is ironic is that two people have the same doubts and same questions they are seeking answers for. Trust is broken by two people by uncontrolled circumstances. You start to think that maybe things just aren't going to work out for Olivia and Harrison. Be prepared to be shocked.

posted by Jenluvz2read on July 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Idiots!!!

Why in the world would you complain soooo much about how retarded plot spoiler reviews are? Most people rely on those reviews becuase, in case you hadn't noticed, the book overview doesn't give very much info. Not to mention the fact that the reviews that simply say "lo...
Why in the world would you complain soooo much about how retarded plot spoiler reviews are? Most people rely on those reviews becuase, in case you hadn't noticed, the book overview doesn't give very much info. Not to mention the fact that the reviews that simply say "love book- buy it" don't really help if the overview says "book on murder." As far as I'm concerned, let em go ahead and "spoil the book". If you don't like it, DON'T READ THE FREAKIN REVIEW!!!!

posted by wldhrsjen3 on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    B!+ ch what makes u think i give a fu<_>k who hates me n who

    Duznt??? I don't GIVE TWO FU<_>KS IF SHE HATED ME. I NEVER HATED HER. WE ASKED HER FOR HELP N COMFORT N WE DID SAME IN RETURN. SHE FAUGHT WITH N FOR US N WE DID SAME IN RETURN. SOOO IDGF. Sum1 hatin on me won't hurt my feelings. Im not.like other ppl. U have to know me.


    Ree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Someone

    SHIELD is still going?! Is Thorne there...? ~Emma Prince

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Destiny

    Ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Kirsten

    Um I was thinking of restarting... Its at vibrate res 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Scavenger Hunt

    Snap res 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Very religious

    Story was well written but way to religious for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The Light Keepers Ball; Keeps you guessing who the bad guy is up until the end! It lets you see how you need to listen to your own inner voice and trust your gut feelings. One lie snowballs into a giant snowball out of control.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    nice book

    It is soooooooooooo awsome it is lnteresting i looooooooooooooooooooved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    This is another great book from this author. Balancing suspense,

    This is another great book from this author. Balancing suspense, mystery and light romance, it kept me reading until the end. Colleen Coble paints a realistic picture with words that brings characters to life and puts you in the middle of the story.

    It was fun to have the brief time spent on the flying machine.

    Very clean with enough suspects to keep you guessing until the end. It has a good ending as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Romantic suspense at it's best

    Romantic suspense at it's best. Our heroine is a brave young woman who wants to know what happened to her sister. Her sister moved out west to marry and drowned. Our hero, the intended groom is also our heroine's best suspect. Loved this book. Loved the burgeoning love between our main characters and how they work together to find the killer. All this is set in the west during the turn of the century when life was exciting and full of change

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    A little different than I expected-in a good way

    Easy to read but with surprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Entertaining and good look at the early 1900's in California.

    This was an easy read, but very entertaining. I couldn't figure out who was the villian till almost the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Interesting.

    This is a nice little romantic story set in a castle that has been moved from England. A well-constructed plot is complemented by an easily read story that will hold the reader's interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommend the whole series

    It was the Friday free Nook book, it lead me to a new author and a new series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Very enjoyable

    Coble writes a good story. Nice romance without being mushy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    unless you have nothing to read

    too predictable and too much unbelievable drama

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    A true mystery! I've read mysteries all my life and seldom have

    A true mystery! I've read mysteries all my life and seldom have I not figured out who the &quot;guility party&quot; was. This one did right up until the author disclosed it. This book will keep you engrossed until the very last page. The Lightkeeper's Ball takes place in the last part of last century. The characters in this story face a variety of challenges from loss of fortune, murder of a loved one, attempted murder of another, suspicions, broken trust in others, romances, faith and doubts...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Littleluluf

    Gr8... :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    anyone wanna talk

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    P

    Z4 1$20

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5