Customer Reviews for

Lightning Strike Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

116 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

Yay

We need Temple Run! Rate this as good so we can get it on Nook!

posted by Anonymous on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Good but could use an upgrade

Nice pictures and great stormy weather noises. Would like more choices of pics (only 3 choices) and also would like to cycle through the pics instead of manually changing them. Still recommend the app.

posted by chris43015 on September 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Yay

    We need Temple Run! Rate this as good so we can get it on Nook!

    116 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Good

    I throughly enjoyed it. The graphics are amazing and it sounds so real. It is amazing for such a small fee. Zero issues too. Although it does drain the battery faster then usual. Again, so worth it.

    81 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Good but could use an upgrade

    Nice pictures and great stormy weather noises. Would like more choices of pics (only 3 choices) and also would like to cycle through the pics instead of manually changing them. Still recommend the app.

    55 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome

    The lightning sounds are so real and the backgrounds are so beautuful i like the flashes of light and the sound of rain that sounds like its hutting your window, but on the other hand I think the rain looks so fake but still a very great app im glad i bought it.

    41 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    You CAN toggle sound

    Personally, I love this app. You can set it to continuously change backgrounds which is a nice feature. Also, one of the main complaints I saw when reading the reviews is that you can't turn the sound off. But you can! All you have to do is double tap the home screen to mute and un-mute! So awesome for those (rare) times that you don't want the beautiful thunderstorm sounds playing.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Yes you turn off the sound

    I love thunder and this is great! The sound is optional all you need to do is tap screen twice. It tells you when installing, plus you get three different choices of scenery

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Spooky

    This is a bit spooky

    16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Good for the price

    This is a pretty cool wallpaper.

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Is it inter active

    Does feel like it is really raiming

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Can't mute

    If there was a way to mute it within the configuration it' d be great. Its pretty unusable if you're going to hear thunder all of the time.

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Relaxing

    I like to listen to the rain makes me sleepy, to mute the sound double tap your screen. Glad i got this app

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Not god app

    I could not get all of the wall papers. I went to settings and all that but I only got the one on the front of this app. I am very mad necaise I was looking foward to putting this wallpaper on my screen. I got fed up after a while so I archived it.
    The one wallpaper I got was bad. The lightning didn't fash enough. Also, I hadto turn my volume up because the thunder was so quiet. Do noyt get this app.

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Visually stunning

    Nice looking wallpaper. Thunder sound is soothing.

    I have a few requests for updates though, which is why I gave it 4 stars, not 5.

    -the thunder is soothing, but the lightening is jolting (pardon the pun). It seems if you turn off sound, you turn it all off, but I would like to keep the thunder sound.

    Real lightening has no sound, so let us turn off the lightening bolt sounds but keep the thunder. This is the most important because the lightening sound is not only unrealistic but it makes it impossible to use to sleep to. I know it is a wallpaper, but it would be nice to be able to use it that way.

    -I would like to be able to see this in full screen, not just as wallpaper. It would make a great ambiant/sound machine for lulling oneself to sleep, but the lightening inexplicably has sound which takes away from the soothing thunder and it can not be viewed in full screen like the rain or aquarium wallpapers can.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    11 year old girl

    I havent got it but it looks so COOL

    7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Wicked cool

    Dig it. Has sound of thunderstorm. Three possible pictures to choose from.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Love

    I love this feels like im in a storm

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Will

    Really cool i stared at it for hours

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Cool app

    Cool app. Love the sound or the rain & thunder. Very relaxing and looks great as an wall paper. You can change the back ground. Buy it you not will be sorry you did.... AH

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Best wallpaper app

    I love this wallpaper app for my nook because it even has sound that you can sleep to.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Crap.

    Opened it after purchase and it worked fine...then it crashed. It now refuses to work whether i reinstall it or reboot my nook. (Using new hd+model). Not sure i even got more than 1 min of use so i couldnt even say if it was worth the buy or not.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6