Customer Reviews for

Like Dandelion Dust

Average Rating 4
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Movie Too!!

After you read the book. You will ball til your eyes fall out. This book was the first one of Karen Kingsbury's to be a movie. Haven't finished the book ,but i have seen the movie. After you finish the book watch the movie i dare you. Please tell me if my review was hel...
After you read the book. You will ball til your eyes fall out. This book was the first one of Karen Kingsbury's to be a movie. Haven't finished the book ,but i have seen the movie. After you finish the book watch the movie i dare you. Please tell me if my review was helpful! Thank you for your time.

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did not like

I read this book for a book group. All of us agreed that we didn't like this book. The characters were not well developed. Save your money and look for another book.

posted by Elishesva59 on May 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Awesome Movie Too!!

    After you read the book. You will ball til your eyes fall out. This book was the first one of Karen Kingsbury's to be a movie. Haven't finished the book ,but i have seen the movie. After you finish the book watch the movie i dare you. Please tell me if my review was helpful! Thank you for your time.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Amazing

    This book definately pulls at your heart. You can't help but want the Campbell's to do whatever they have to in order to keep Joey. I found myself engrossed because I just had to know who Joey ended up with. This is an amazing book by Karen Kingsbury and I can't wait to read more of her books.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Really good book

    I read this book and it was really good. I am only 14 years old and the book really touched my heart, I cannot fathom how this book would touch a mother's heart. I strongly recommend it.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Heartwrenching and inspiring. Builds faith and leaves an impress

    Heartwrenching and inspiring. Builds faith and leaves an impression that surpasses words.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    Did not like

    I read this book for a book group. All of us agreed that we didn't like this book. The characters were not well developed. Save your money and look for another book.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Awesome book! A must read

    This book is so well written, it was hard to put down! At one point I felt my heart being torn out of my chest. All I could do was cry as read what was happening. The ending is not what you may think. I would really recommend that you take the time to read this book. We can learn alot from Joey about talking with God and faith and trust! I believe that every parent can identify with Jack and Molly and would do the samething.....

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    Molly and Jack Campbell are heartbroken when they get news that their four-year old son Joey only has a few more months to live with them. Then he has to return to his biological parents. Joey's biological father has just gotten out of jail and wants his son back. The Campbells love their son and do not know what they will do when he is gone. They want to fight the judge's decision, but it seems as if there is no way to do so. Molly and Jack will do anything to keep Joey, even if it means putting themselves at risk.
    I think Like Dandelion Dust is a great book. I'm not usually a reader, but this book made me want to keep reading. I have two adopted siblings so I could somewhat relate to the book. It would be horrible if I was told my siblings were going to be taken away from me. Also, the book had a little bit of romance involved which I liked. Furthermore, I think it's great that Karen Kingsbury tied in religious ideas. Writing about God and His will for us brought great life lessons into the book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    Awesome As Usual

    This is another wonderful book by Karen Kingsbury. It addresses social issues that most writers avoid all the while capturing your attention and heart in a moving story.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Touching!

    It shows how two people's love for one little boy can lead to hard descions that can change your life forever. A bit confusing but goodl job Karen Kingsbury!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Loved it

    A very touching story of two mothers and their love for Joey. I couldn't put it down, dreaded the inevitable and loved the ending. :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    Not her best ...

    I'm a devoted Karen Kingsbury fan. I've read many of her books and loved them all. All but this one. While it still has her wonderful writing and deep characters, the overall feeling of the book is depressing. It's heavy ¿ dark. Yes, it has a happy ending, but it's slower than her other books. Digging deep into the psyche of the characters, she portrays them well, but I found myself skimming and turning pages to get to the action. Will I read another Kingsbury book? You bet. But this one is not a keeper in this reviewer's opinion.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Make you Cry!

    This book was amazing, I could not put it down for one second. It was sad but thrilling, has all that you need in a book. I have never read anything by Kingsbury before but I am going to look for more now. The only thing that I got annoyed with was every little thing was related to god's will. I am religious and beleive in god but it seemed to me that that could have been toned down a little bit. Still loved the book and does not make me change my opinion about it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    really good

    I enjoyed the book. The suspense and storyline were legit. Pull through to the end. You wont guess what happens.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Great book

    What a great book but sad at the same time

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    This book is amazing!

    If you are havig a lot of doybt riht now with God, then this is the book for you! This shows you how amazing God is and the ways he works in our lives! If you haven't figured out how amazing God is, you need to read this book! This book changed my life and it can do the same for you so READ IT!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    excellent

    Great story of learning to trust in God's plan even when there seems to be no hope.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    Man i really loved this book...and im only eleven! When i was at camp with my family i couldnt stop reading! Great book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    HIghly recommended-

    Very very good book. Can't put it down and a tear jerker. Goes right to the heart of anyone with children. Praise God for what he can do in peoples lives!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Loved this book. A very touching story and hard to put down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    must read!

    this book was wonderful. it really should touch mothers on many different levels. children are everything. what would you do for your child. and its for new believers or non believers. it shows how god works in mysterious ways.
    enjoy.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7