BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Lily of a Day

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Nice!

    500+ pages of excellent reading! Brenna, burned out from her high stress job as a neonatal nurse, leaves her job and moves into her dream house and starts having unusual dreams...Anyone who enjoys romance, paranormal ( dreams/ ghosts?), or basically any well written fiction should enjoy this book! Note to author: a second book about Molly would be great!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    An amazing read...

    551 pages. This is one of the best books I have read. Joyce Burgess is an amazing author who makes you feel like you are right there in the book. I was pulled in on the very first page and could not put it down. Great flow of words that keeps your attention all the way through. I cried, I laughed and I could see myself living in this same town and same house. I recommend this to anyone that needs a "feel good" book right about now.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Good

    One of the best books ive read its uplifting you cant go wrong with this one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book. I couldnt put it down and after reading it i immidately searched for more books by this author. Sadly there isnt any yet. But great book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great story

    I loved this and could not put it down. The characters are believable and the story has the right balance of humor, romance, and ghostly encounters. Great free book with good length and character development. Will read more from this author.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    great must read

    One of the best true llove stories i have read this year author does a great job of writing hoepe they write more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Amazing

    When I finished this book, I looked for it on b&n with my nook to write a review and couldn't find it. This is from my library. I hope this works. This was a great read. I had trouble putting it down, even though I had to work the next day. I wish I could find more by this author. I will be watching.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Wonderful, refreshing story!

    I really enjoyed this story. Brenna, Molly, the men in their lives, the other people that are involved in the story, the pet members - all so real. The characters are well developed and very convincing. The conversations and actions between the characters flows easily and believably. I liked the dreams, in how the past history was portrayed. And, best of all - for me, at least - it is a good, long read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Beatiful

    Wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    :)

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great story of love, live and sorrow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Wonderful read

    This was a very good, quick read. I couldn't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Amazingly wonderful

    Lots of heart and a story that will capture your heart. Hated for it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    For all of uss Very well written

    For all of us burnt out nurses this is a wonderful story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Great

    What a wonderful story. Keep the tissues handy because you will surely shed a tear or two. Highly recommend!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    good read.. i hope there is another book coming with molly and t

    good read.. i hope there is another book coming with molly and tony as main characters. well done

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Wow

    What an amazing story. God always gives you what you need. What a wonderful relationship it grew into.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    Joyce Burgess where is your next fantastic story? A great story. A must to save and reread. Thanx for there good entertainment. JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    This was a wonderful story and can't wait for Joyce to publish h

    This was a wonderful story and can't wait for Joyce to publish her next book. This is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Wonderful book

    I enjoyed all 551 pages of this free book thank you to the author for sharing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2