Customer Reviews for

Lily's Crossing

Average Rating 4.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Lily's Crossing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was a beautiful tale. It told about the ups and downs of friendships, all about the war, and was a very good overall read. This book was also educational, But definetly not boring!!!! I reccomend this book to anyone who wishes to learn, laugh, and even cry!

posted by Waterspirit on October 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Lilys crossing

Looks good i want to read it

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 14, 2009

    Lily's Crossing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This was a beautiful tale. It told about the ups and downs of friendships, all about the war, and was a very good overall read. This book was also educational, But definetly not boring!!!! I reccomend this book to anyone who wishes to learn, laugh, and even cry!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    READ IT

    I loved this book i read for a book report a long time ago and it was amazing i completely recommend it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Reed this book!

    This aword wining book is great!


    Evrything by this ather is great! I recimend WILD GIRL,NORY RIEN'S SONG,andPICTURS OF HOLLIS WOODS.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    Really Awesome Book!!!!!!!!

    I really loved and enjoyed this book and I also thought that it was very interesting. In this book written by Patricia Reilly Giff, it talks about a little girl named lily who goes to her grandmothers every summer but this summer is different. She finds out that her best friend has to move away. The friend decides to leave lily an extra pair of keys so if lily every decided to write another book that she could go up in to the attic and write a book in peace and quiet. Then after lily's friend moves away a Hungarian boy moves in next door with their neighbors for the summer. Lily starts off to not care for the boy but then begins to bond with him over a cat that they both had found and are caring for. Then out of nowhere lily's father must leave to go over to the war to help the soldiers. Then later the Hungarian boy and lily must leave for it is the end of the summer. Then the very next summer lily returns to rockaway to stay with her grandmother and when she gets to her grandmother's house she finds her father standing there with the boy and his sister who was across seas because of sickness. So I thought that this was a little twist in the story. So, I really recommend this book to anyone between the ages ten and up. I would also rate this book a five out of five because I just thought that this book was very good and I also had fun reading it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    One of my fav.

    This is the first emotional book i ever read and i fell in love with it right away. If people ask me what is your favorite book i would say lily's crossing. Never going to forget this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Lillys Crossing

    Lillys Crossing is a great book that people may be able relate to. It is packed with adventure, thrill, heart warming freindships and people being able to connect with others that yowould not belive. This is a fantastic book and i reccomend this to everyone. This book may touch your heart and change your life the way it bdid for me. Great great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great book¿

    Best book ever!!
    Lily goes with grama to beach house while dad is at war!
    Finds great friend and great adventures
    Read the book to find out more

    To c more of my comments please go to sarah odeen!
    Thank u and have a great day!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    DEAR "THIS BOOK STINKS"

    MOST OF THESE REVIEWS STATE THAT THIS IS A GOOD BOOK SO I UNDERSTAND THAT YOU WANT TO STATE TO THE ENTIRE WORLD THAT YOU DONT LIKE IT BUT YOU CAN SERVE AS A MAJOR TURN OFF TO OTHER READERS AND THEY CAN END UP MISSING OUT ON A GREAT BOOK?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Cecilia C.

    This book is filled with both mystery and suprise. I just loved it so much. Even though some parts such as having to figure out who her father and Sister Elieen were. Lily in a way was supid when her dad sent her the coded letters, I mean come on, "The Promise", he had promised her that he would find a way to tell her where he was, the story if two tales, not the smartest people. Other than that though, the book was very well wrighten! I love the book, Lily's Crossing! :D

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book looks good but is it good for a 6th grader who loves reading books of all genres, shapes, and sizes?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Amazing

    Best book i ever read it is a awsome book if you like to laugh or smile for at least an hour after you read it love it:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Adorable

    I love this book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome book!

    Wow when you read this book, it gives the full feeling of fear!! I would definately recommend this book!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Amazing

    I did not even know that a book could be this great................

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    good book

    ansome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    the most awsomest book

    i picked up this book and couldent put it down my momm had to tell me to stopp reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    best book ever

    i read it and i couldn't put it down!!!!!! i wish there were more like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    excellent book!!!!!

    i have always loved this book. Gret book for children. Lily, the main character, is very believeable and connects to you. definatly worth the cost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    One of my all time favorite books

    This is a really great book that I definitely recommend. It has a relly nice setting and great characters...read this book in elementary school and still love it years later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    #blablabla

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!! I couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5